Office of Civil Rights

The Office of Civil Rights is the focal point for all civil rights, equal opportunity programs, and affirmative employment functions in the Bureau of Land Management. We work to develop and enforce civil rights and equal opportunity programs pursuant to existing laws, Executive Orders, and regulations and to ensure equal opportunity for all Bureau employees, applicant for employment, and Federally assisted programs by the Bureau.

Contact the BLM Office of Civil Rights​ or State and Center EEO Managers with any questions.

EEO Formal Complaints Program Manager (Acting)

​Sara Romero-Minkoff
406-896-5180
sminkoff@blm.gov

Public Civil Rights Program Manager (Acting)

Chaene Jones
916-978-4494
c2jones@blm.gov
 

​EEO Manager

Angela James
703-558-7710
a1james@blm.gov
WO, ES (Formal/Informal EEO Complaints)

 

​EEO Specialist

​Donna Shaffer
505-761-8746
dshaffer@blm.gov
CA, NV, NIFC, UT, WY (Formal EEO Complaints)

​EEO Specialist

​Sandra Martinez
801-349-0978
smartinez@blm.gov
AK, ID, CO, NOC, OR (Formal EEO Complaints)

 

Special Emphasis Program Manager

Vacant

Director, Office of Civil Rights (Acting)

Eileen Wallace 
208-387-5454 
ewallace@blm.gov 
3833 S. Development Avenue 
Boise, ID 83705-5354

Annual Reports