Resource Advisory Councils Near You

The BLM maintains chartered advisory councils primarily located in the West. These include statewide and regional Resource Advisory Councils (RACs), advisory committees affiliated with specific sites on the BLM’s National Conservation Lands, and the National Wild Horse and Burro Advisory Board.

Select a state below to find a resource advisory council or committee near you.


Alaska region photoAlaska


Arizona region photoArizona


Idaho region photoIdaho


Montana region photoMontana-Dakotas

Including North Dakota and South Dakota. 

Nevada region photoNevada


New Mexico region photoNew Mexico

Including Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Oregon region photoOregon-Washington

Including Oregon and Washington. 

Utah region photoUtah