Utah Resource Advisory Council Members 

The Utah Resource Advisory Council (RAC) is a 15-member advisory panel which provides advice and recommendations to the Bureau of Land Management on land use planning and management of the National System of Public Lands issues for 22.8 million acres of Federal public lands in Utah. Membership includes a cross section of Utahns around the State representing energy, tourism and commercial recreation interests; environmental, archeological or historic interests; and elected officials, and the public at large. Members are appointed to three-year terms and may be reappointed for one additional term. 


Category 1

Member Representing Term Expires
Simeon Weston Grazing March 23, 2025
William Cox Transportation/Right-of-Way March 23, 2025
Clifton Koontz Recreation/Off-Highway Vehicle Users March 23, 2025
Jay Tanner Grazing January 11, 2026
Cameron Cuch Energy/Minerals January 11, 2026


Category 2

Member Representing Term Expires
Richard Draney Dispersed Recreation March 23, 2025
Patrick Hearty Archaeological/Historical Interests March 23, 2025
Joan Hayes Dispersed Recreation March 23, 2025
Neal Clark Environmental Organizations January 11, 2026
Mary Lane Poe Environmental Organizations February 25, 2027


Category 3

Member Representing Term Expires
Ryan Benally Tribal Representative Mach 23, 2025
Tyler Thompson State Agency Representative March 23, 2025
Dean Draper Public at Large March 23, 2025
Brandon Yardley Elected Official February 05, 2027
Karen Goodfellow Public at Large February 05, 2027