State Information

The BLM Fire program is headquartered at the National Interagency Fire Center (NIFC) in Boise, Idaho, where the BLM works with seven other federal agencies to manage wildland fire in the United States.

The BLM Fire program has three organizational levels:

1) The national office provides leadership and oversight and develops policy, procedures and budgets for the BLM Fire program;

2) BLM state offices are responsible for coordinating policies and interagency activities within their state; and

3) District and field offices are responsible for on-the-ground fire management and aviation activities, often partnering with other agencies to conduct efficient wildland fire suppression operations.

Fire Restrictions By State

Montana region photo Montana-Dakotas

Including North Dakota and South Dakota. 

New Mexico region photo New Mexico

Including Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Oregon region photo Oregon/Washington

Including Oregon and Washington.