Print Page

<< Back to Newsletter

Coal mine in the Powder River Basin, Wyoming.

Coal mine in the Powder River Basin, Wyoming.

BLM Wyoming Staff Receive Award

The BLM Wyoming Coal Staff recently were awarded the "Working Together/Business Process Improvement Award" by the BLM Assistant Director, Minerals and Realty Management Mike Nedd. The award is given to recognize employees who contribute to creating an environmental of working together, teamwork, cooperation or improving business processes or procedures.

The WO staff recommended this award based on a review by a House Appropriations Investigation Team who talked with BLM Wyoming coal program employees at the State and District/Field Offices regarding all aspects of the federal coal management program. The team was very complimentary on how the BLM Wyoming coal program is managed.

BLM Wyoming's coal program is a success thanks to these 24 employees throughout Wyoming in the High Plains District, Rock Springs, Rawlins, Kemmerer and Wyoming State Offices.

Wyoming State Office
  Steve Hageman  Mineral Appraiser
  Larry Jensen   Industrial Economist
  Tyson Sackett  Industrial Economist
  Ed Heffern   Geologist
  Mavis Love  Land Law Examiner
Kemmerer Field Office
  Gary McNaughton   Geologist
Rawlins Field Office
  Mark Newman  Geologist
Rock Springs Field Office
  Steve Wiig  Geologist
  Adam Day  Geologist
  Jeff Clawson   Mining Engineer
  Joanna Nara-Kloepper Mining Engineer
High Plains District Office
  Mike Karbs    Asst. District Manager
  Sarah Bucklin   Env. Protection Specialist
  Teresa Johnson  Env. Protection Specialist
  Luben Ouano  Mining Engineer 
  Steve Wright  Mining Engineer
  Allen Paulson  Mining Engineer
  Charles Bowen  Mining Engineer
  Bruce Lessig  Mining Engineer
  Brian Hennagin  Mining Engineer
  Norman Braz  Geologist 
  Mike Brogan    Geologist
  Andrea Meeks  Solid Minerals Specialist
  Ginger Vickers  Legal Assistant

Last updated: 05-26-2010