

Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument Advisory Committee

The following members were appointed to the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument Advisory Committee by the Secretary of the Interior, Deb Haaland on Dec. 8, 2021, and former Secretary of Interior David Bernhardt, in 2020-2021. Initial terms are staggered so they do not expire at the same time. Open periods for new nominations will be announced in the Federal Register. Thank you to these members for their willingness to serve on this committee.

Representative Category	Member Name	Term Begin Date	Term End Date
Local Elected Official (Garfield County)	Commissioner Tebbs	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
Local Elected Official (Kane County)	Commissioner Gant	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
State Government	Jeffery Owens, J.D.	1/6/2021	1/6/2024
Tribal Interests	Henry Stevens	12/8/2021	12/8/2024
Education	Joel Pederson, Ph.D.	12/8/2021	12/8/2024
Developed Outdoor Recreation	William Weppner	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
Conservation	Sarah Bauman	12/8/2021	12/8/2024
Private Landowner	Drew Parkin	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
Grazing Permitee	Stephen Westhoff	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
Public-at-large	Jacqualine Grant, Ph.D.	12/8/2021	12/8/2024
Local Business Owner	Lanse Chournos	1/6/2021	1/6/2024
Dispersed Recreation	Raymond Berry, J.D.	12/8/2021	12/8/2024
Ecologist	Val Jo Anderson, Ph.D.	5/21/2020	5/21/2023
Paleontologist	Vacant		12/7/2018
Archaeologist	Vacant		5/27/2019