" Is your outfitter or guide legal?

If you are planning to use an outfitter and guide for an Idaho outdoor recreational
experience, be sure that person has the proper license for the state of Idaho.

It is AGAINST THE LAW to outfit or guide or hire someone to outfit or guide in the state of Idaho
without a license. Anyone caught and found guilty of guiding or outfitting without a license is
subject to a minimum fine of $1,000, maximum fine of $5,000 and up to 1 year in jail.

If you are compensating anyone for outfitied services, request to see a copy
of their outfitter’s or guide’s license to be sure they are legal.

Outfitters and guides are licensed for particular services and areas of operation.
Operating outside of their licensed area is also against the law.

Licensing is for the protection of the public.
The licensing process is to ensure that the users of outfitters and guides
. services have a safe and enjoyable outdoor experience in Idaho.
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TO REPORT SUSPECTED ILLEGAL OUTFITTING, CALL 208-327-7167




