Northeastern Great Basin Resource Advisory Council


Current Members

Category One: Industry
Vacant Rancher   Federal Permittee
Kevin Lee District III Engineer - Nevada 
Department of Transportation
  Transportation & Rights of Way
Kirk Nicholes Environmental Coordinator - Bald Mountain Mine   Energy and Minerals
Hank Vogler Rancher   Federal Permittee
Jeff White Mining/Environmental Stewardship Manager, Newmont Mining Energy and Minerals
Category Two: Conservation, dispersed recreation, archaeological/historic interests
Cyd McMullen History and Humanities Professor-
Great Basin College
Leslie Hansen Founding member, Northern Nevada ATV Associates   Dispersed Recreation
Dave Tattam Insurance Broker   Wild horses and burros
Vacant   National/Regional Environmental Group
Larry Barngrover
Retired Wildlife Manager
National/Regional Environmental Group - Wildlife
Category Three: Elected officials, Alaska Natives, public-at-large
Vince Garcia - Chair Rancher, teacher   Native American Tribes
Barry Perryman Assistant Professor, Rangeland Ecology, University of NV Reno   Academic
Jon Hutchings Eureka County Department of Natural Resources Manager   Public-at-Large
David Gaskin Bureau Chief, Bureau of Mining Regulation and Reclamation/ Nevada Division of EPA State Agency
Sheri Eklund-Brown Elko County Commissioner Elected Official

Please contact the Nevada RAC Coordinator for further information.

This page was created by the
U.S. Bureau of Land Management,
Office of Public Affairs
1849 C Street, Room 406-LS
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 452-5125
Fax: (202) 452-5124
Please contact the NI_Webteam with
any questions relating to accessibility of documents.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader 5
This is a U.S. Government Computer System. Before continuing, please read this disclaimer and privacy statement.