Table 3-32.

RECEIPTS FROM MINING FEES, FISCAL YEAR 2000

Administrative Mining Law Mining Law

State Holding Fees Non-Holding Fees Total
Alaska $ 797,310 $ 15,305 $ 812,615
Arizona 800,050 29,865 829,915
California 1,095,910 35,025 1,130,935
Colorado 127,185 5,820 133,005
Idaho 338,815 18,885 357,700
Montana 634,745 118,405 753,150
Nevada 2,437,105 182,099 2,619,204
New Mexico 680,950 15,360 696,310
Oregon 419,180 21,996 441,176
Utah 968,890 22,495 991,385
Virginia 1,275 100 1,375
Wyoming 229,885 21,995 251,880
Total $ 8,531,300 $ 487,350 $ 9,018,650

Note: The Interior and Related Agencies Appropriation Act, 2000 (PL 106-113, November 29, 1999),
authorized the Bureau of Land Management to retain collections, up to $33,529,000, for
Mining Law Administration program operations, including the cost of administering the mining
claim fee program.

Because of a change in collection procedures, mining claim holding fees are initially recorded into a
suspense account until adjudicated.



