A landscape view of Pine Forest Range in Nevada.  Photo by Bob Wick, BLM

Natural Resources

Center Content: 

Supporting Healthy Lands

The BLM manages three types of habitats for both conservation and use under our mission of multiple-use and sustained yield: rangelands, forests, and wetlands.  

Guided by a landscape approach, sound science, and the mandates of the Federal Land Management Policy Act, the BLM develops and implements strategies for healthy native plant communities and soil, air, and water management across all three habitats.

Learn more about our management strategies for:

Right Sidebar Content: