BLM Film Permit Contacts

Visitors to the Bonneville Salt Flats in UT look over the Great Salt Lake. Photo by Bob Wick.
Alaska

State Office

Contact: Bettie Shelby 
Tel: 907-271-5596 
Email: bshelby@blm.gov

Arizona

State Office

Contact: Jennifer Whyte
Tel: 602-417-9225
Email: jwhyte@blm.gov

California

State Office

Contact: Erik Pignata
Tel: 916-978-4655
Email: epignata@blm.gov

Barstow Field Office:

Contact: Celia Franklin
Tel: 760-252-6037, Soggy Dry Lake
Email: cfrankli@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•    Dumont Dunes Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) Area
•    El Mirage Dry Lake
•    Johnson Valley OHV Area
•    Silurian Dry Lake
•    Soggy Dry Lake

Bishop Field Office

Contact: Larry Primosch
Tel: 760-872-5000
Email: lprimosc@blm.gov

Popular Site
•     Alabama Hills

El Centro Field Office

Contact: Alexia Williams
Tel: 760-337-4443
Email: aswilliams@blm.gov

Popular Site
•     Imperial Sand Dunes

Palm Springs South Coast Field Office

Contact: Brian Ousley
Tel: 760-833-7122
Email: bousley@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•    Box Canyon Road
•    Painted Canyon Road
•    Palen Sand Dunes
•    Wind Parks

Ridgecrest Field Office

Contact: Elaine Hanson
Tel: 760-384-5457
Email: ehanson@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•    Cuddeback Dry Lake
•    Dove Springs OHV Area
•    Jawbone OHV Area
•    Koehn Dry Lake
•    Olancha Dunes OHV Area
•    Spangler Hills OHV Area
•    Trona Pinnacles    

Colorado

State Office 

Contact: Jennifer Whyte
Tel: 602-417-9225
Email: jwhyte@blm.gov

Eastern States

Eastern States

Contact: Diann Rasmussen
Tel: 703-558-7767 (Desk) or 202-924-4659 (Cell)
Email: drasmuss@blm.gov

Northeastern States District

Contact: Katherine (Katie) E. Frauen
Tel: 414-297-4434 (Desk) or 414-552-6222 (Cell)
Email: kfrauen@blm.gov

Southeastern States District

Contact: Victoria Craft
Tel: 601-919-4655
Email: vcraft@blm.gov

Popular Site
•    Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse Outstanding Natural Area
Contact: Peter Dewitt, Field Manager Jupiter, FL
Tel: 561-295-5955 (Desk) or 601-331-7407 (Cell)
Email: pdewitt@blm.gov

Idaho

State Office

Contact: Carol Montgomery
Tel: 208-373-3896
Email: cmontgom@blm.gov

Montana/Dakotas

State Office

Contact: Cecil Werven
Tel: 406-896-5322
Email: cwerven@blm.gov

Missoula Field Office-Western District

Contact: Lonna Sandau
Tel: 406-329-1093
Email: lsandau@blm.gov

Butte Field Office-Western District

Contact: Mike Insko
Tel: 406-533-7619
Email: minsko@blm.gov

Contact: Kelly Acree
Tel: 406-533-7621
Email: kacree@blm.gov

Dillon Field Office-Western District

Contact: Wendy Dumke
Tel: 406-683-8003
Email: wdumke@blm.gov

Havre Field Office-North Central District

Contact: Micah Lee
Tel: 406-262-2851
Email: mrlee@blm.gov

Lewiston Field Office-North Central District

Contact: Jade Peterson
Tel: 406-538-1931
Email: japeterson@blm.gov

Billings Field Office-Eastern District

Contact: Seth Jackson
Tel: 406-896-5052
Email: sajackson@blm.gov

Miles City Field Office-Eastern District

Contact: Dalice Landers
Tel: 406-233-2836
Email: dlanders@blm.gov

Contact: Jacalynn Parks
Tel: 406-233-3143
Email: jcparks@blm.gov

Contact: Meg Masse-Geary
Tel. 406-233-2854
Email: mmassege@blm.gov

North Dakota Field Office-Eastern District

Contact: Vacant - Field Manager is Loren Wickstrom
Tel: 701-227-7713 or 701-227-7711
Email: lwickstr@blm.gov

South Dakota Field Office-Eastern District

Contact: Daniel Velder
Tel: 605-892-7003
Email: dvelder@blm.gov

Nevada

State Office

Contact: Virginia Morales
Tel: 775-861-6429
Email: vmorales@blm.gov

Red Rock/Sloan Field Office

Tel: 702-515-5381
Email: BLM_NV_Film_BLMSouthernNevada@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•    Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area
•    Sloan Canyon National Conservation Area

Las Vegas Field Office
Pahrump Field Office

Tel: 702-515-5000
Email: BLM_NV_Film_BLMSouthernNevada@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•    Big Dune
•    Gold Butte National Monument
•    Jean Dry Lake

Nevada District Offices

Carson City DO
Tel: 775-885-6000
Email: BLM_NV_CCDOwebmail@blm.gov

Ely DO
Tel: 775-289-1800
Email: BLM_NV_EYDOWebmail@blm.gov

Winnemucca DO
Tel: 775-623-1500
Email: wfoweb@blm.gov

Battle Mountain DO
Tel: 775-635-4000
Email: BLM_NV_BMDOwebmail@blm.gov

Elko DO
Tel: 775-753-0200
Email: BLM_NV_ELDOwebmail@blm.gov

New Mexico

State Office

Contact: Marvin Urban
Tel: 505-954-2059
Email: murban@blm.gov

Oregon/Washington

State Office

Contact: Marcus Tobey
Tel: 503-808-6163
Email: mtobey@blm.gov

Utah

State Office

Contact: Mary Higgins
Tel: 801-539-4105
Email: mhiggins@blm.gov

Cedar City Field Office

Contact: Brooklyn Cox
Tel: 435-865-3047
Email: bcox@blmlgov

Popular Sites
• Frisco Area
• Red Beryl Mines
• Spring Creek Canyons
• Three Peaks
• Rock Corral

Fillmore Field Office

Contact: Frederick Braun
Tel: 435-743-3143
Email: fbraun@blm.gov

Contact: Robert Turley
Tel: 435-743-3146
Email: rturley@blm.gov

Popular Sites
• Little Sahara Recreation Area

Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument

Contact: Jabe Beal
Tel: 623-580-5568
Email: jbeal@blm.gov

Contact: Brandon Johnson
Tel: 435-644-1278
Email: kbjohnso@blm.gov

Popular Sites
• Highway 12 below Head-of-the-Rocks (UDOT permit may be required)
• Kelly Grade
• Cottonwood Road
• Burr Trail
• Hole-in-the-Rock Road (Devils Garden)
• Calf Creek Recreation Area

Kanab Field Office

Contact: Brandon Johnson
Tel: 435-644-1278
Email: kbjohnso@blm.gov

Contact: Jabe Beal
Tel: 435-826-5601 or 435-690-9283
Email: jbeal@blm.gov

Popular Sites
• BLM Lands Near Coral Pink Sand Dunes (Sand Dunes Require Permit from Utah State Parks)
• Hog Canyon
• Red Canyon (aka Peek-a-boo Canyon)
• Cutler Cave (aka The Great Chamber)
• Sand Caves

Moab Field Office

Contact: Mike Morningstar
Tel: 435-259-2115
Email: mmorningstar@blm.gov

Popular Sites
• Colorado River, Fossil Point
• Determination Towers
• Fisher Towers, Fisher Valley
• Gemini Bridges Trail, Kens Lake
• Long Canyon
• Mushroom Rock
• Slickrock Bike Trail
• White Wash Sand Dunes
• Wilson Arch, Looking Glass Rock

Monticello Field Office

Contact: Norbert Norton
Tel: 435-587-1522
Email: nnorton@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Butler Wash
•Moki Dugway
•Muley Point
•Newspaper Rock
•San Juan River
•Valley of the Gods, U-95
•Goosenecks State Park (State park surrounded by BLM land)

Price Field Office

Contact: Joe Palma
Tel: 435-636-3619
Email: jpalma@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Moonshine Wash
•The Wedge Overlook
•Temple Mountain
•Buckhorn Draw
•Price Canyon Recreation Area
•Behind the Reef Road
•Jurassic National Monument

Salt Lake Field Office

Contact: Todd Marks
Tel: 801-320-8387
Email: tmarks@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Bonneville Salt Flats
•Knolls Special Recreation Management Area
•Fivemile Pass

Vernal Field Office

Contact: Jerry Kenczka
Tel: 435-781-4440
Email: jkenczka@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Browns Park
•Green & White Rivers
•Jarvie Ranch
•Fantasy Canyon

Richfield Field Office

Contact: Michael Utley
Tel: 435-896-1515
Email: mutley@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Swing Arm City OHV Play Area

St. George Field Office

Contact: Shawna Dao
Tel: 435-688-3326
Email: sdao@blm.gov

Popular Sites
•Sand Mountain OHV Area
•Gooseberry Trail System
•Cove Wash Trail System

Wyoming

Buffalo Field Office

Contact: Casey Freise
Tel: 307-684-1189
Email: cfreise@blm.gov

Casper Field Office

Contact: Amelia Savage
Tel: 307-261-7585
Email: alsavage@blm.gov

Cody Field Office

Contact: Chad Krause
Tel: 307-578-5909
Email: ckrause@blm.gov

Kemmerer Field Office

Contact: Alexander (Pat) Pringle
Tel: 307-828-4548
Email: ppringle@blm.gov

Lander Field Office

Contact: Tiffany Hayes
Tel: 307-332-8419
Email: tahayes@blm.gov

Newcastle Field Office

Contact: Jim Hutchinson
Tel: 307-746-6612
Email: jhutchin@blm.gov

Pinedale Field Office

Contact: Travis Chewning
Tel: 307-367-5333
Email: tchewning@blm.gov

Rawlins Field Office

Contact: Carla Fiedor
Tel: 307-328-4251
Email: c75fiedo@blm.gov

Rock Springs Field Office

Contact: Joanna Nara-Kloepper
Tel: 307-352-0321
Email: jkloeppe@blm.gov

Worland Field Office

Contact: Dora Ridenour
Tel: 307-347-5178
Email: dridenou@blm.gov

Contact: Jay Glanz
Tel: 307-347-5220
Email: jglanz@blm.gov