Contacts- AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO

To access a web page of a particular BLM Cadastral office, use the pull down menu at the right.
Alaska

 Mr. Michael Schoder
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Cadastral Survey (AK-920)
222 West 7th Avenue, #13
Anchorage, Alaska 99513-7599
907-271-5481 (Voice-Direct)
907-271-4549 (Fax)
mschoder@blm.gov

Field Section Survey Chief: Kurt Huhta
907-271-4234; khuta@blm.gov

Cadastral Contract Unit Chief: Bruce Ogonowski
907-271-4214; bogonowski@blm.gov

Office Section Chief; Tasha Huhta
907-271-4225; thuhta@blm.  gov

Survey Planning Section Chief: vacant, see Cadastral Chief

Navigability Unit Chief: vacant, see Cadastral Chief 

Arizona

Daniel L. Maxey
Acting Chief Cadastral Surveyor (AZ-956)
One N. Central Avenue
Suite 800
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-4427
602-417-9581(Voice-Direct)
602-417-9588 (Fax)
dmaxey@blm.gov                                                                      

Field Survey Chief: Geoff Graham
623-580-5579; Geoff_Graham@blm.gov

Office and Review Lead: Dan Maxey
602-417-9581; dmaxey@blm.gov

GCDB Lead: Gary Knoff
602-417-9582; Gary_Knoff@blm.gov

California, Hawaii 
Mr. Lance Bishop
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences (CA-942)
2800 Cottage Way, Room W-1834
Sacramento, California 95825
916-978-4311 (Voice-Direct)
916-978-4327 (Fax)
Lance Bishop@blm.gov 

Field Chief: Tim Quincy
916-978-4312; tquincy@blm.gov

Office Chief: Martin Patterson
916-978-4321; mpatters@blm.gov

Chief, Mapping and GCDB Section:   Roger Blouch
916-978-4343;  rblouch@blm.gov
 

 

Colorado


Mr. Randall A. Bloom
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Cadastral Survey
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, Colorado 80215
303-239-3856 (Voice-Direct)
303-239-3815 (Fax)
rbloom@blm.gov

Field Unit Chiefs:

Office Section Chief andGCDB Manager: Charlie Doman
303-239-3818; cdoman@blm.gov

Northwest and Southwest District Project Leads:
Rebecca M. Bruno 970-642-4990; rmbruno@blm.gov
David Ginther 970-862-5064; dginther@blm.gov 
 
Front Range District Project Lead:
Kyle Scholl, 970-724-3437; kscholl@blm.gov


 

Eastern States
(States bordering and east of the Mississippi River)
Mrs. Dominica VanKoten
Cadastral Chief
Branch of CadastralSurvey(ES-956)
7450 Boston Boulevard
Springfield, Virginia 22153
703-440-1674 (Voice-Direct)
703-440-1688 (Voice-Main)
703-440-1687 (Fax)

Office Chief and GCDB Manager: John Sroufe
703-440-1675; John Sroufe@blm.gov

Field Chief: Leon Chmura
703-440-1662; Lchmura@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Robert Mandzi 
703-440-1565; rmandzi@blm.gov

 

Idaho
Stanley G. French
Chief, Cadastral Survey (ID-957)
1387 South Vinnell Way
Boise, Idaho 83709
208-373-3981 (Voice-Direct)
208-373-3980 (Voice-Main)
208-373-3988 (Fax)
sfrench@blm.gov

Field Section Chief: Jeff Lee
208-373-3984; jalee@blm.gov

Office Section Chief: Gordon Dress
208-373-4094;gdress@blm.gov

GCDB Lead: Byron McCombs
208-373-3992 bmccombs@blm.gov

Nez Perce Reservation Project Office: John Taivalkoski
208-843-9425; jtaivalkoski@blm.gov


Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota 
Joshua F. Alexander
Acting Chief Cadastral Surveyor for Montana
and the Dakotas (MT-926)
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, Montana 59101
406-896-5123 (Voice-Direct)
406-896-5295 (Fax)
jalexand@blm.gov

Office Chief /Program Lead(MT-296): Joshua F. Alexander
406-896-5132
406-896-5295(fax); jalexand@blm.gov

Field Chief(MT-926): Joshua Alexander
406-896-5123
406-896-5295(fax);jalexand@blm.gov

GCDB and Title Records(MT-926): Harold M. Montoya
406-896-5124
406-896-5295(fax); hmontoya@blm.gov

 

Nevada
Mr. Dave Morlan
Chief, Branch of Geographic Services (NV-952)
Division of Support Services
1340 Financial Boulevard
Reno, Nevada 89502-7147
775-861-6490 (Voice-Direct)
775-861-6634 (Fax)
d50morla@blm.gov

Cadastral Contracting and Field Section Chief: Brock Clifford
775-861-6558; bclifford@blm.gov
 

Cadastral Office Section Chief: Mike Harmening
775-861-6534; mharmening@blm.gov

National Mineral Surveyor Program Lead: Clarence Strickland
775-861-6557; cdstrickland@blm.gov

GCDB Lead: Byron Johnson
775-8616549; bjohnson@blm.gov  

Land Law Examiner – Title Records Lead: Donna Grill
775-861-6513; dgrill@blm.gov  

Mapping Science Section/GIS: Dan Kozar
775-861-6519; dkozar@blm.gov  

Mapping Science Section/GIS: Michael Schade
775-861-6772; mschade@blm.gov

 

New Mexico, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas 

Stephen W. Beyerlein
Chief, Branch of Cadastral Survey
P.O. Box 27115
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-0115
505-954-2033
sbeyerle@blm.gov 

Thomas Maestas
Chief, Field Section
P.O. Box 27115
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-0115
505-954-2039
tmaestas@blm.gov  



 

Oregon, Washington 

Ms. Mary J. M. Hartel
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences(OR-957)
1220 S.W. 3rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97204

U.S. Mail
P.O. Box 2965
Portland, Oregon 97208

503-808-6132(Voice)
503-808-6190 (Fax)
mhartel@blm.gov  

Cadastral Survey Section 1 Chief: Kyle Hensley
503-808-6124; khensley@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Section 2 Chief: Aaron Graham
541-751-4248; agraham@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Section Chief: Janet Wilkins
503-808-6029; j1wilkin@blm.gov

 

 

 

Utah

Mr. Daniel Webb
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Geographic Sciences (UT-925)
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-1345
801-539-4135(Voice-Direct)
801-539-4134 (Fax)
dwebb@blm.gov

Field Chief: Ron Baugh
801-539-4156; rbaugh@blm.gov   

Office Chief: M. Ross Workman
801-539-4155; rworkman@blm.gov  

GCDB Manager: Steve Hope
801-539-4160; shope@blm.gov

 

Wyoming, Nebraska 

Mr. John Lee
Chief Cadastral Surveyor, Cadastral Survey Section (WY-957400)
5353 Yellowstone Road
(P.O. Box 1828
- US Mail Only)
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003-1828
307-775-6216 (Voice-Direct)
307-775-6173 (Fax)
jlee@blm.gov

Field Chief: Suzie Sparks
307-775-6225;s75spark@blm.gov

Office Chief: Joel Ebner 
307-775-6217; jbner@blm.gov

 GCDB Manager: Suzie Sparks
307-775-6225;s75spark@blm.gov

 
Washington, District of Columbia
 

Mr. Donald A. Buhler
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Division of Lands, Realty and Cadastral Survey (WO-350)
1849 C Street, N.W., 2134LM
Washington, D.C. 20240
202-912-7353 (Voice-Direct)
202-230-4989 (Cell)

dbuhler@blm.gov

Cartographer &
Geographic Coordinate Data Base Manager: Robert R. Ader
303-239-3817
bader@blm.gov

 

 

Cadastral Surveyor: Robert W. (Bob) Dahl
202-912-7344
202-230-4990 (Cell)
bdahl@blm.gov  

Cadastral Surveyor: Mark Wahlfield
202-912-7316
202-641-0694(Cell)
mwahlfield@blm.gov  

Cadastral Survey Fiduciary Trust Manager:
Daniel Ontiveros
202-912-7333
202-631-3058(Cell)
dontiver@blm.gov  

Supervisory Cartographer &
National Lands and Mineral Portfolio Manager: Tim Varner (Acting)
907-271-5799
tvarner@blm.gov  

Cadastral Survey Training Coordinator: Robert J. Jackson
National Training Center
9828 N. 31st. Ave
Phoenix, Az. 85051
602-906-5517
rjjackson@blm.gov  

Cadastral Survey Indian Program Manager: Vacant

Certified Federal Surveyor Program Manager: Dona Rogers (Acting)
503-808-6737
drogerscfeds@gmail.com  

National Automation Coordinator: Vacant

AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO