U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIORBUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
 
Print Page

Contacts- AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO

To access a web page of a particular BLM Cadastral office, use the pull down menu at the right.
Alaska
Mr. Michael Schoder
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Cadastral Survey (AK-920)
222 West 7th Avenue, #13
Anchorage, Alaska 99513-7599
907-271-5481 (Voice-Direct)
907-271-4549 (Fax)
mschoder@blm.gov

Field Section Survey Chief: Kurt Huhta
907-271-4234; khuta@blm.gov

Cadastral Contract Unit Chief: Bruce Ogonowski
907-271-4214; bogonowski@blm.gov

Office Section Chief; Tasha Huhta
907-271-4225; thuhta@blm. gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Steve Stokke

907-271-3254; s1stokke@blm.gov

Survey Planning Section Chief: vacant, see Cadastral Chief

Navigability Unit Chief: vacant, see Cadastral Chief

Arizona

Gerald T. Davis
Acting Chief Cadastral Surveyor (AZ-956)
One N. Central Avenue
Suite 800
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-4427
602-417-9558(Voice-Direct)
602-417-9588 (Fax)
gtdavis@blm.gov

Field Survey Chief: Geoff Graham
623-580-5579; Geoff_Graham@blm.gov


Office and Review Lead: Dan Maxey
602-417-9581; dmaxey@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Howard Kmak
602-417-9584; hkmak@blm.gov

 

 
California, Hawaii 
Mr. Lance Bishop
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences (CA-942)
2800 Cottage Way, Room W-1834
Sacramento, California 95825
916-978-4311 (Voice-Direct)
916-978-4327 (Fax)
Lance Bishop@blm.gov

Field Chief: Tim Quincy
916-978-4312; tquincy@blm.gov

Office Chief: Martin Patterson
916-978-4321; mpatters@blm.gov
Chief, Mapping and PLSS Data Set Manager:

Roger Blouch
916-978-4343; rblouch@blm.gov

Colorado

Mr. Randall A. Bloom
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Cadastral Survey
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, Colorado 80215
303-239-3856 (Voice-Direct)
303-239-3815 (Fax)
rbloom@blm.gov

Field Unit Chiefs:

Office Section Chief andPLSS Data Set Manager: Dale Vinton  
303-239-3818;
cdoman@blm.gov

Northwest and Southwest District Project Leads:
Rebecca M. Bruno 970-642-4990; rmbruno@blm.gov
David Ginther 970-862-5064;
dginther@blm.gov

Front Range District Project Lead:
Kyle Scholl, 970-724-3437;
kscholl@blm.gov


 

Eastern States
(States bordering and east of the Mississippi River)
Mrs. Dominica VanKoten
Cadastral Chief
Branch of CadastralSurvey(ES-956)
7450 Boston Boulevard
Springfield, Virginia 22153
703-440-1674 (Voice-Direct)
703-440-1688 (Voice-Main)
703-440-1687 (Fax)
Dominica_VanKoten@blm.gov

Office Chief: Vacant

Cadastral Surveyor: Leon Chmura
703-440-1662; Lchmura@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Robert Mandzi
703-440-1565; rmandzi@blm.gov

 

Idaho
Stanley G. French
Chief, Cadastral Survey (ID-957)
1387 South Vinnell Way
Boise, Idaho 83709
208-373-3981 (Voice-Direct)
208-373-3980 (Voice-Main)
208-373-3988 (Fax)
sfrench@blm.gov

 

 

 

 

Field Section Chief: Jeff Lee
208-373-3984;
jalee@blm.gov

Office Section Chief: Gordon Dress
208-373-4094;
gdress@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Byron McCombs
208-373-3992
bmccombs@blm.gov

Nez Perce Reservation Project Office: John Taivalkoski
208-843-9425;
jtaivalkoski@blm.gov 

Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota 
Joshua F. Alexander
Acting Chief Cadastral Surveyor for Montana
and the Dakotas (MT-926)
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, Montana 59101
406-896-5123 (Voice-Direct)
406-896-5295 (Fax)
jalexand@blm.gov

Office Chief /Program Lead(MT-296):

Joshua F. Alexander
406-896-5132
406-896-5295(fax);
jalexand@blm.gov

Field Chief(MT-926): Joshua Alexander
406-896-5123
406-896-5295(fax);
jalexand@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager and Title Records(MT-926): Harold M. Montoya
406-896-5124
406-896-5295(fax);
hmontoya@blm.gov

 

Nevada

Mr. Michael Hamening
Chief, Branch of Geographic Services (NV-952)
Division of Support Services
1340 Financial Boulevard
Reno, Nevada 89502-7147
775-861-6490 (Voice-Direct)
775-861-6634 (Fax)
mhamenin@blm.gov

 

Mapping Science Section/GIS: Dan Kozar
775-861-6519;
dkozar@blm.gov

Mapping Science Section/GIS: Michael Schade
775-861-6772;
mschade@blm.gov

Cadastral Contracting and Field Section Chief: Brock Clifford
775-861-6558;
bclifford@blm.gov

Cadastral Office Section Chief: Clarence Strickland
775-861-6534;
cdstrickland@blm.gov

National Mineral Surveyor Program Lead: Clarence Strickland
775-861-6557;
cdstrickland@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Bradley Dillon
775-861-6400;
bdillon@blm.gov

Land Law Examiner – Title Records Lead: Donna Grill
775-861-6513;
dgrill@blm.gov

New Mexico, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas 
Stephen W. Beyerlein
Chief, Branch of Cadastral Survey
P.O. Box 27115
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-0115
505-954-2033
sbeyerle@blm.gov

Thomas Maestas
Chief, Field Section
P.O. Box 27115
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-0115
505-954-2039
tmaestas@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Monica Faux

505-954-2069; mfaux@blm.gov



 

Oregon, Washington 

Ms. Mary J. M. Hartel
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences(OR-957)
1220 S.W. 3rd Avenue
Portland, OR 97204

U.S. Mail

Cadastral Survey Section 1 Chief: Kyle Hensley
503-808-6124;
khensley@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Section 2 Chief: Aaron Graham
541-751-4248;
agraham@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Section Chief: Janet Wilkins
503-808-6029;
j1wilkin@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Marshal Wade

503-808-6617; m1wade@blm.gov

 

Utah

Mr. Daniel Webb
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Geographic Sciences (UT-925)
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-1345
801-539-4135(Voice-Direct)
801-539-4134 (Fax)
dwebb@blm.gov

Field Chief: Ron Baugh
801-539-4156;
rbaugh@blm.gov

Office Chief: M. Ross Workman
801-539-4155;
rworkman@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Steve Hope
801-539-4160;
shope@blm.gov

 

Wyoming, Nebraska 

Mr. John Lee
Chief Cadastral Surveyor, Cadastral Survey Section (WY-957400)
5353 Yellowstone Road
(P.O. Box 1828
- US Mail Only)
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003-1828
307-775-6216 (Voice-Direct)
307-775-6173 (Fax)
jlee@blm.gov

Field Chief: Suzie Sparks
307-775-6225;
s75spark@blm.gov

Office Chief: Joel Ebner
307-775-6217;
jbner@blm.gov

PLSS Data Set Manager: Suzie Sparks
307-775-6225;
s75spark@blm.gov

Washington, District of Columbia
 
Mr. Donald A. Buhler
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Division of Lands, Realty and Cadastral Survey (WO-350)
1849 C Street, N.W., 2134LM
Washington, D.C. 20240
202-912-7353 (Voice-Direct)
202-230-4989 (Cell)
dbuhler@blm.gov

Cartographer &
National PLSS Data Set Manager: Robert R. Ader
303-239-3817
bader@blm.gov

Certified Federal Surveyor Program Manager: Dona Rogers (Acting)
503-808-6737
drogerscfeds@gmail.com

Cadastral Surveyor: Robert W. (Bob) Dahl
202-912-7344
202-230-4990 (Cell)
bdahl@blm.gov

Cadastral Surveyor: Mark Wahlfield
202-912-7316
202-641-0694(Cell)
mwahlfield@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Fiduciary Trust Manager:
Daniel Ontiveros
202-912-7333
202-631-3058(Cell)
dontiver@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Training Coordinator: Robert J. Jackson
National Training Center
9828 N. 31st. Ave
Phoenix, Az. 85051
602-906-5517
rjjackson@blm.gov

AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO


 

 


 

 
Last updated: 10-14-2015