Implementing the National Historic Preservation Act
Through the National Programmatic Agreement 
PRESERVATION BOARD MEMBERS
July 2013 

Ranel Capron, FPO Washington Office (Acting Chair)
1849 C Street, NW, Room 2005LM
Washington DC 20240
P: 202-912-7241
F: 202-912-7188
rcapron@blm.gov

Ex- officio Members:

Deputy Preservation Officers (DPO) 
 
Robert King,
DPO Alaska
222 W 7th Ave, #13
Anchorage, AK 99513
P: 907-271-5510
F: 907-271-5479
r2king@blm.gov

Matt Basham, DPO Arizona (Acting)
One North Central Ave, Suite #800
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4427
P: 602-417-9216
F: 602-417-9454
mbasham@blm.gov

Stephen (Tony) Overly, DPO California
2800 Cottage Way, W-1834
Sacramento, CA 95825
P: 916-978-4648
F: 916-978-4657
soverly@blm.gov

Dan Haas, DPO Colorado
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, CO 80226
P: 303-239-3647
F: 303-239-3808
dhaas@blm.gov

John M. Sullivan, DPO Eastern States
411 Briarwood Drive, Suite 404
Jackson, MS  39206
P: 601-977-5439
F: 601-977-5440
j35sullivan@blm.gov

Kirk Halford, DPO Idaho
1387 S. Vinnell Way
Boise, ID 83709
P: 208-373-4043
F: 208-373-3805
fhalford@blm.gov

Gary Smith, DPO Montana
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, MT 59101-4669
P: 406-896-5214
F: 406-896-5317
gsmith@blm.gov

Bryan Hockett, DPO Nevada
1340 Financial Blvd, Reno, NV 89502
P: 775-861-6415
F: 775-861-6712
b50hocke@blm.gov

Vacant, DPO New Mexico
301 Dinosaur Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87508
P: 505-954-2179
F: 505-954-2183
C: 505-629-6898

Nathan Thomas, DPO Utah
440 West 200 South, Ste. 500 
PO Box 45155
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0155
P: 801-539-4276
F: 801-539-4074P
nthomas@blm.gov

Stan McDonald, DPO Washington/Oregon
333 W. First Ave. 
Portland, OR 97204 
P: 503-808-6596
F: 503-808-6021
smcdonald@blm.gov

Marit Bovee, DPO Wyoming (Acting)
5353 Yellowstone Rd
Cheyenne WY 82009
P: 307-775-6108
F: 307-775-6042
mbovee@blm.gov

Jerry Cordova, TGO Washington Office
20 M Street S.E.
Washington, DC  20003
P: 202-912-7245
F: 202-912-7182

Line Manager Members (2-year term)

Victoria Barr, DM Farmington District (term expires May 31, 2015) 
6251 College Blvd., Suite A
Farmington, NM 87402
P: 505-564-7618
F: 505-564-7608
vbarr@blm.gov 

E. Lynn Burkett, DM Lakeview District (term expires May 31, 2014) 
1301 South G Street
Lakeview, OR 97630
P: 541-947-6100
F: 541-947-6399
eburkett@blm.gov

Mark Spencer, FM Red Rock/Sloan FO 
4701 N. Torrey Pines Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89130
F: 702-515-5351
m1spence@blm.gov

Rick Miller, FM Newcastle FO (term expires May 31, 2015) 
1101 Washington Blvd
Newcastle, WY 82701-2968
P: 307-746-6602
F: 307-746-6639

Field Office Cultural Heritage Staff Specialists
(2-year term)

Ashley Blythe, Archaeologist, Ridgecrest FO
300 S. Richmond Rd.
Ridgecrest, CA 93555
F: 760-384-5424
ablythe@blm.gov

Robin Mills, Archaeologist, Eastern Interior FO
1150 University Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3844
P: 907-474-2359
rmills@blm.gov