U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIORBUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
 
Print Page

Implementing the National Historic Preservation Act
Through the National Programmatic Agreement 
PRESERVATION BOARD MEMBERS
July 2013 

Robin Hawks, FPO Washington Office (Chair)
1849 C Street, NW, Room 2005LM
Washington DC 20240
P: 202-912-7241
F: 202-912-7188
C: 202-507-3502
rhawks@blm.gov

Ex- officio Members:

Deputy Preservation Officers (DPO) 
 
Robert King,
DPO Alaska
222 W 7th Ave, #13
Anchorage, AK 99513
P: 907-271-5510
F: 907-271-5479
r2king@blm.gov

Susanne Rowe, DPO Arizona
One North Central Ave, Suite #800
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4427
P: 602-417-9336
F: 602-417-9454
srowe@blm.gov

Charlotte Hunter, DPO California
2800 Cottage Way, W-1834
Sacramento, CA 95825
P: 916-978-4648
F: 916-978-4657
cahunter@blm.gov

Dan Haas, DPO Colorado
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, CO 80226
P: 303-239-3647
F: 303-239-3808
dhaas@blm.gov

John M. Sullivan, DPO Eastern States
411 Briarwood Drive, Suite 404
Jackson, MS  39206
P: 601-977-5439
F: 601-977-5440
j35sullivan@blm.gov

Kirk Halford, DPO Idaho
1387 S. Vinnell Way
Boise, ID 83709
P: 208-373-4043
F: 208-373-3805
fhalford@blm.gov

Gary Smith, DPO Montana
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, MT 59101-4669
P: 406-896-5214
F: 406-896-5317
gsmith@blm.gov

Tom Burke, DPO Nevada
1340 Financial Blvd, Reno, NV 89502
P: 775-861-6415
F: 775-861-6712
t1burke@blm.gov

Vacant, DPO New Mexico
301 Dinosaur Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87508
P: 505-954-2179
F: 505-954-2183
C: 505-629-6898

Vacant, DPO Utah
440 West 200 South, Ste. 500 
PO Box 45155
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0155
P: 801-539-4276
F: 801-539-4074

Stan McDonald, DPO Washington/Oregon
333 W. First Ave. 
Portland, OR 97204 
P: 503-808-6596
F: 503-808-6021
smcdonald@blm.gov

Ranel Capron, DPO Wyoming
5353 Yellowstone Rd
Cheyenne WY 82009
P: 307-775-6108
F: 307-775-6042
rcapron@blm.gov

Jerry Cordova, TGO Washington Office
20 M Street S.E.
Washington, DC  20003
P: 202-912-7245
F: 202-912-7182

Line Manager Members (2-year term)

Victoria Barr, FM Caliente FO (term expires May 31, 2015) 
1400 South Front Street
Caliente, NV 89008-0237
P: 775-726-8109
F: 775-726-8111
vbarr@blm.gov 

E. Lynn Burkett, DM Lakeview DO  (term expires May 31, 2014) 
1301 South G Street
Lakeview, OR 97630
P: 541-947-6100
F: 541-947-6399
eburkett@blm.gov

Michael Stiewig, FM Vernal FO (term expires May 31, 2014) 
170 S. 500 E.
Vernal, UT 84078
P: 435-781-3416
F: 435-781-4410
C: 435-650-9135
mstiewig@blm.gov

Rick Miller, FM Newcastle FO (term expires May 31, 2014) 
1101 Washington Blvd
Newcastle, WY 82701-2968
P: 307-746-6602
F: 307-746-6639

Field Office Cultural Heritage Staff Specialists
(2-year term)

G.L. “Buck” Damone III, Archaeologist, Buffalo FO, (term expires May 31, 2014)
1425 Fort St
Buffalo, WY 82834
307-684-1042
307-684-1112
gdamone@blm.gov

Nathan Thomas, Archaeologist, Cedar City FO (term expires May 31, 2015)
176 East DL Sargent Drive
Cedar City, UT 84721
P: 435-865-3031
F: 435-865-3058
nthomas@blm.gov


 
Last updated: 07-12-2013