For a summary of recent lease sales, select this link .

To return to the BLM Oil and Gas Web pages, select this link.  

 2015 Calendar Year Oil and Gas Lease Sale Schedule

Subject to Change Without Notice

Check State Office Website Prior to Sale Date 

OFFICE
DATE
JANUARY
Montana
Tuesday, January 27
FEBRUARY
Wyoming
Tuesday, February 3
Colorado
Thursday, February 12
Utah
Tuesday, February 17
MARCH
Nevada
Tuesday, March 10
Eastern States
Thursday, March 19
  
APRIL
New Mexico
Wednesday, April 22
MAY
Wyoming
Tuesday, May 5
Montana
Wednesday, May 6
Colorado
Thursday, May 14    
Utah
Tuesday, May 19
JUNE
Eastern States
Tuesday, June 2
Nevada
Tuesday, June 9
CaliforniaTo be determined
JULY
Montana
Tuesday, July 14
New Mexico
Wednesday, July 22
Eastern States
Tuesday, July 28
AUGUST
Wyoming
Tuesday, August 4
ColoradoThursday, August 13
Utah
Tuesday, August 18
SEPTEMBER
Nevada
Tuesday, September 15
California
To be determined
Eastern States
Thursday, September 17
OCTOBER
Montana
Tuesday, October 20
New Mexico
Wednesday, October 21
NOVEMBER
Wyoming
Tuesday, November 3
Colorado
Thursday, November 12
Utah
Tuesday, November 17
Alaska
Wednesday, November 19
DECEMBER
Nevada
Tuesday, December 8
California
To be determined

General Sales Schedule Information

The Alaska State Office holds National Petroleum-Alaska sales as announced in the Federal Register. Check the Alaska State Office's website for additional information.

The Arizona State Office holds sales as parcels are nominated and available. Check the Arizona State Office's website for additional information.

The Idaho State Office holds sales as parcels are nominated and available. Sales are combined with another state office's. Check the Idaho State Office's website for additional information.

The Oregon State Office holds sales as parcels are nominated and available. Check the Oregon State Office's website for additional information.