Vermillion Cliffs--Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Calf Creek Falls Cedar Mesa Ruin Cleveland Lloyd Gallery Simpson Springs Pony Express Station Cedar Mesa
Utah
BLM>Utah>Volunteer
Print Page
Volunteer Program in Utah

Volunteers in Action at Simpson SpringsThe BLM in Utah recruits volunteers to assist with the completion of unfunded conservation work that would otherwise go undone. The program provides individuals and community organizations an opportunity to be actively involved in the administration of public lands.   

1. How to Volunteer: 
Come search and apply for volunteer opportunities that suit your interest and availability at Volunteer.gov/gov.

2. Who is eligible:
Anyone can volunteer. Youth under the age of 18 must volunteer with a parent/guardian or be a part of an organized youth group such as a school, civic, or church group.  Youth volunteers must have written parental or guardian consent.

3. For more information:
Contact the volunteer coordinator nearest you.


RELATED LINKS 

Utah Volunteer Brochure

BLM National Volunteer Site

Volunteer Agreement Form

  Volunteer.gov logo

 


Contact Information

Volunteer Coordinator:

Telephone:

E-mail:

Cedar City Field Office
Vacant

(435) 865-3000

 

Fillmore Field Office
Joelle McCarthy

(435) 743-3100

jmccarth@blm.gov

Kanab Field Office
Tom Christensen
Lisa Church
Torrian Nelson

(435) 644-1200

tmchris@blm.gov
lchurch@blm.gov
tnelson@blm.gov

 

Moab Field Office
Jim Smouse  
Rebecca Hunt Foster

(435) 259-2100

jsmouse@blm.gov
rhuntfoster@blm.gov

Monticello Field Office
Silas Sparks

(435) 587-1504

ssparks@blm.gov

Price Field Office
AnnDee Mead
Matt Blocker
Jaydon Mead
Josh Winkler

(435) 636-3600

amead@blm.gov
mblocker@blm.gov
jmead@blm.gov
jwinkler@blm.gov

Richfield Field Office
Sandy Jewkes
Jennifer Christensen

(435) 896-1500

sjewkes@blm.gov
jkchristensen@blm.gov

 

Salt Lake Field Office
Karren Haslam
Sheramie Sweat

(801) 977-4300

khaslam@blm.gov
ssweat@blm.gov

 

St. George Field Office
Vacant

(435) 688-3200

 

State Office
Sherry Foot

(801) 539-4195

sfoot@blm.gov

Vernal Field Office
Nicholas Day

(435) 781-44009

 nday@blm.gov