Vernal Field Office would like a Recreation grad intern in a leadership position who would be able to learn NEPA and ID Team meeting participation, special recreation permit management, event management, and trail/transportation planning.  VFO would also like assistance with watershed monitoring.
Contact: Jason Westjrwest@blm.govor 435-781-4501 or Marta Call at mcall@blm.gov or 435-743-4423.
 
Monticello Field Office wants an intern in a leadership position to coordinate the on-the-ground work to continue the implementation of their travel plan and work with the user groups as needed. 
Contact: Rock Smith at jeffreysmith@blm.gov or 435-259-2110 or Silas Sparks at ssparks@blm.gov or 435-587-1504
 
Moab Field Office needs assistance in the range and noxious/invasive plants programs. Their greatest need is to have some help with our travel management project, which involves marking routes as open or closed, and rehabilitating those routes that are not designated. 
Contact: Rock Smith at jeffreysmith@blm.gov or 435-259-2110 or Donna Jordan at djordan@blm.gov or 435-259-2115
 
Utah State Office is interested in a post doctorate fellow working on the San Rafael River restoration. There are other riparian/fisheries projects in mind.
Contact: Justin Jimenez at jjimenez@blm.govor 801-539-4073
 
Salt Lake FO/statewide would like range and cultural interns for various projects. Contact Cindy Ledbetter at cledbett@blm.gov or 435-743-3100; or Mellissa Rosenhan at mrosanha@blm.gov or 801-977-4364
 
GSENM and BLM’s National Designated Areas could use interns for monitoring projects and web design.
Contact Rene Berkhoudt at rberkhou@blm.gov or 435-644-1240.
 
Utah State Office could use archaeology interns for a variety of cultural survey projects.
Contact Jamie Palmer at jpalmer@blm.gov or 801-539-4079; or Aaron Curtis at acurtis@blm.gov or 801-539-4225.

Contact [Jeanette Matovich] or [Sherry Foot] for more information.  


BLM Utah Facebook BLM National YouTube BLM Utah Twitter BLM National Tumblr Links to BLM Utah Social Media Sites
Menu button for BLM Facts
Menu button for Employment
Menu button for Volunteer Opportunities
Menu button for Youth Programs
Menu button for How to Apply

Shortcut to USA Jobs