BLM Satellite Network Broadcast Announcement NTC-TV

August 15, 2013 

M Street Live!

"IM Policy Implementation Regarding
Violence in the Workplace
"

 


Program Description

This one hour live broadcast is another in the M Street Live! Series and will focus on the recently issued Violence in the Workplace policy for BLM offices and is presented by the BLM’s National Training Center. 
 
A panel at the NTC in Phoenix, AZ and guests at the M Street office in Washington, DC will discuss the implementation of IM 2013-125. This IM establishes a policy to safeguard the well-being of all employees and visitors on BLM worksites and outlines the roles and responsibilities of all individuals at those worksites.   
 
The panelists at the NTC are: Cathy Cook, BLM NTC Supervisor, Chip Calamaio, BLM NTC Supervisor, and Jon Young, State Chief Rangerfor BLM Arizona. Participating from the M Street office is: Carole Carter-Pfisterer, BLM Assistant Director for Human Capital Management and Salvatore Lauro, BLM Director for Office of Law Enforcement and Security.
 
Target Audience: 
This telecast is intended for all BLM employees.
 
 
Registration: None 
 
 
Broadcast Schedule – August 15, 2013
Use this chart to verify broadcast times for your location:
 
Time Zone
Test Signal
Program Starts
Program Ends
 
Alaska Daylight Time
 
8:30 am 
9:00 am
10:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time
(Arizona Time)
9:30 am
10:00 am
11:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time
10:30 am
11:00 am
12:00 pm
 
Central Daylight Time
 
11:30 am
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time
 
12:30 pm
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
 
 
DISH Network Transmission:
To view this telecast, select DISH Channel 9629 on your satellite receiver. This will automatically pick up NTC’s DISH transmission on the correct satellite.
 
During the test signal period, you should see the NTC program test signal and hear music. At other times you will see a Dish Network Business Solutions graphic, unless that channel is being used by another DISH Network customer.
 
Preparing Your DISH Receiver
To ensure your reception of this program is authorized, please “re-boot” your DISH Network satellite receiver. For details on re-booting your system, please see the DISH Network Technical Support page on the NTC website at:
 
 
Satellite Reception - Technical Support Line
For “Day of Event” technical support, or for help with your DISH Network downlink system at any time contact: The DISH Network Platinum Support Team at: 1-888-454-0843. Once connected, hit the pound sign three times (###) to speak with a technician. They will help you trouble shoot your system, assist you with blocking channels if needed, and arrange an on-site service call at your office if needed.
 
Remember - You can check to verify that your DISH Super Dish 121 is working correctly by tuning into DISH Network Channel 9584 at any time.
 
Interactivity:
There will be no interactivity during this broadcast.