BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
WebClassroom NTC Microwave Tower Washington Room
Training Center (NTC)
BLM>National Training Center >Audio Forums>Telling Your Budget Where to Go!
Print Page

 


Live Audio Stream
"Telling Your Budget Where to Go!"
May 21st 12:00 EDT

 

Overview of Audio Presentation:
This important Live Audio-Forum is your opportunity to submit anonymous questions to our presenter so that the topics that are driving your workload are addressed. The forum will be organized as follows:

    • Spending Plans and Cuff Records
    • Using FBMS for commitments and tracking
    • Liquidating Obligations
    • Writing Justifications
    • Communicating with your Budget Analyst & Financial Management Training Topics you submit

 "BURNING BUDGET QUESTIONS?" 

To ensure that this session covers your specific issues and concerns please email tldoty@blm.gov by May 15th with your questions. If you need information or have a question, chances are many other folks out there have the same concern!

Presenter: Theresa Doty has over 20 years of experience in government budget and finance. Although a relative newcomer to BLM, she currently works as an analyst for BLM - Western District of Montana in Butte, Montana, where she manages the budgets for the District and three field offices. Theresa has been both a mentee and mentor in the National Training Center Mentoring Program. Prior to coming to BLM, she spent the bulk of her career in the federal judiciary and worked in Washington D.C. as lead budget analyst, in Salt Lake City as financial and procurement administrator, and in Los Angeles as chief deputy for operations. Theresa is a Graduate Fellow of the Institute of Court Management in Williamsburg, VA, holds a BA from the University of Utah, is a veteran of the USAF and a certified mediator in the DOI CORE Plus Panel of Neutrals.


Register in DOILearn if you want credit for the presentation

If you missed the audio presentation it will be recorded and posted to the Knowledge Resource Center (KRC) within 2 weeks.


DATE:    May 21, 2014

TIME:    12noon EDT, 11am CDT, 10am MDT, 9am PDT, 9am Arizona, 8am Alaska

Phone Access:  1-888-889-1960 Participants can select *1 on their phones to ask questions.  

Participant passcode: is BLM FORUM