Rio Grande Gorge, New Mexico
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mimbres Black-on-White Bowl, New Mexico Lesser Prairie Chicken, New Mexico Rafting the Rio Grande, New Mexico Wild Horse, New Mexico Oil Rig, Oklahoma
New Mexico
BLM>New Mexico>Energy & Minerals>Oil and Gas
Print Page

Oil and Gas Lease Sale Nominated Parcels

The Bureau of Land Management, New Mexico State Office has received nominations for the January 2014 Competitive Oil & Gas Lease Sale on the following proposed parcels to lease for oil and gas development. This requires the preparation of an environmental assessment (EA) by each BLM Field Office.
 
There is a two week public comment period to identify any issues in the preparation of the EAs.  
 
Provide your comments no later than August 5, 2013, to the following BLM NM State Office email address:  NMleasesalecomments@blm.gov


Albuquerque District Office Nominated Parcels
Calvin Parson, (505) 761-8771, cparson@blm.gov

Carlsbad Field Office Nominated Parcels
Summary of Recommended Stipulations
Contact:  Cody Layton, 575-234-5959, Cody_Layton@blm.gov

Farmington Field Office Nominated Parcels
Summary of Recommended Stipulations
Contact: Lindsey Eoff, (505) 564-7670, leoff@blm.gov 

Oklahoma Field Office Nominated Parcels
Summary of Recommended Stipulations
Melinda Fisher (918) 621-4162, mfisher@blm.gov

Las Cruces District Office Nominated Parcels
Summary of Recommended Stipulations
Joseph Navarro, 575-525-4363, jnavarro@blm.gov

Roswell Field Office Nominated Parcels
Summary of Recommended Stipulations
Contact: Angel Mayes, 575-627-0250, amayes@blm.gov


Map of New Mexico Illustrating Nominated Lease Parcels

Map of New Mexico Nominated Parcels for January 2014 Lease Sale

Map of Oklahoma Nominated Parcels for January 2014 Lease Sale

Map of Texas Nominated Parcels for January 2014 Lease Sale

Map of Kansas Nominated Parcels for January 2014 Lease Sale

Nominated Parcel GIS Data (Shapefiles)
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas
Kansas

Some parcels have been deferred or deleted from this sale. 

Please reference the Field Office Nominated Parcel lists to identify parcels that are subject to NEPA analysis.