· Camping is allowed on all public lands unless posted otherwise. Camping is limited to 14 days in any one location. Camp sites must be moved at least 30 air miles after 14 days.
· Most of the public lands are remote with few, to no, facilities. Users should carry their own drinking water, food, first-aid supplies, tools, etc.
· Off-road vehicle use is allowed on public lands in certain areas during various times of the year. Vehicle use may be restricted for various reasons in certain areas. It is each vehicle operator's responsibility to know and understand OHV rules and regulations.
· All off-highway vehicles (OHVs) must be registered in the state of Colorado. You must purchase a Colorado OHV registration regardless if they are registered in another state.
· As of July 1, 2008 the Colorado Division of Wildlife (DOW) and other state law enforcement officers will be able to enforce motorized vehicle restrictions on public lands.
· Use legal firewood only for campfires (no firewood with nails, screws, or other metal hardware). Gather only dead and down wood.
· All campfires must be properly extinguished when unattended.
· Carry out all trash and garbage.
· Use only certified weed free hay, straw and mulch on state, DOW and Federal lands.
· Respect the rights and privacy of others.
· Help protect archaeological or cultural resources by taking only pictures and report any instances of damage or collection.
· All private property and State Land Board lands are closed to public access without landowner permission unless otherwise posted open to the public.
· Observe all posted signs and closed areas.