Photograph of Colorado Mountain Range
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mesa Autumn Wild Horses oil_rig_OG Boaters Photograph of Ruin
Colorado
BLM>Colorado>Field Offices>Royal Gorge Field Office>Oil & Gas>Info. for O&G Operations
Print Page
Information for O&G Operations

Information for Oil and Gas Operations on Federal Minerals

This website has been set up to help oil and gas operators find the information necessary to develop a BLM-lease for oil and gas resources. Follow the links on the right to find the necessary forms and information for a Notice of Staking, Application Permit to Drill, Communitization Agreement and other reference information.


BLM Royal Gorge Field Office Fluid Minerals (Oil and Gas) Staff

If you can not find the details you need through this website, please contact a member of the BLM staff:

Melissa Smeins, Geologist
(minerals)
719-269-8523 or msmeins@blm.gov

 

Aaron Richter Natural Resource Specialist (surface)
719-269-8512 or arichter@blm.gov

   
Paul Morgan, Petroleum Engineer Technician (Inspections)
719-269-8533 or pmorgan@blm.gov
 

Joan Larson, Land Law Examiner
719-269-8540 or jlarson@blm.gov

   
Monica Weimer, Archaeologist
719-269-8557 or mweimer@blm.gov
 

Justin Hallock, Production Accounting Technician
719-269-8536 or jhallock@blm.gov

   

Vicky Frantz, Accounting Technician
719-269-8559 or vfrantz@blm.gov

 

Jay Raiford, Assistant Field Manager
Non-Renewable Resources
719-269-8522 or jraiford@blm.gov

   
Jim Annable, Petroleum Engineer
719-269-8566 or jannable@blm.gov
 

 

   
   

U.S. Forest Service / National Grasslands Staff

Please contact the following individual if surface location of the proposed well is located on U.S. Forest Service/National Grasslands.

Arapahoe & Roosevelt National Forests, Pawnee National Grasslands
Vern Koehler, Lands and Minerals
970-346-5005 or vkoehler@fs.fed.us

Region 2, Pike & San Isabel National Forests, Cimarron and Comanche National Grasslands
Dick Bennin, Minerals and Lands Specialist
719-940-0004 or rbennin@fs.fed.us