Photograph of Colorado Mountain Range
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mesa Autumn Wild Horses oil_rig_OG Boaters Photograph of Ruin
Colorado
BLM>Colorado>Programs>Recreation>National Recreation Programs>Visual Resource Management >Outreach & Partnerships
Print Page

VRM Field Coordinators


Offices VRM CoordinatorsPhone NumbersEmail Address
Washington, DCWO-250John McCarty, Chief Landscape Architect/National VRM Lead (202) 912-7284jhmccart@blm.gov
National Operations CenterNOCKarla Rogers(303) 236-0478knrogers@blm.gov
National Training CenterNTCMichael Brown(602) 906-5605Michael_Brown@blm.gov 
Alaska    
State OfficeRecreation LeadBill Overbaugh(907) 271-5508boverbau@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadRandy Goodwin(907) 474-2369rgoodwin@blm.gov
AnchorageDOJorjena Daly(907) 267-1317jdaly@blm.gov
AnchorageFOJeff Kowalczyk(907) 267-1459jkowalcz@blm.gov
GlennallenFODenton Hamby(907) 822-3217dhamby@blm.gov
FairbanksDOHolli McClain(907) 474-2378hmcclain@blm.gov
Central YukonFOCal Westcott(907) 474-2319 cwestcot@blm.gov
Arctic (NPRA)FODonna Wixon(907) 474-2301dwixon@blm.gov
Eastern InteriorFOHolli McClain(907) 474-2378hmcclain@blm.gov
Arizona 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadDon Applegate(602) 417-9228dappleg@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM SupportBrandon Colvin(602) 417-9309bcolvin@blm.gov
Arizona Strip DODOJon Jasper(435)-688-3264jjasper@blm.gov
Arizona Strip FOFOJon Jasper(435)-688-3264jjasper@blm.gov
Vermilion Cliffs NMNMJon Jasper(435)-688-3264jjasper@blm.gov
Grand Canyon/Parashant NMNMvacant  
Colorado River DistrictDORon Morfin(928)-317-3226rmorfin@blm.gov
Kingman FOFOLen Marceau(928)-718-3724lmarceau@blm.gov
Yuma FOFORon Morfin(928)-317-3226rmorfin@blm.gov
Lake Havasu FOFOAmanda Deeds(928)-505-1216adeeds@blm.gov
Gila DODO   
Safford FOFORon Peru(928)-348-4439rperu@blm.gov
Gila Box Riparian NCANCARon Peru(928)-348-4439rperu@blm.gov
Tucson FOFOFrancisco Mendoza(520)-258-7226fmendoza@blm.gov
Las Cienegas NCANCACatie Fenn(520)-258-7204cfenn@blm.gov
San Pedro Riparian NCANCAJim Mahoney(520)-439-6402jmahoney@blm.gov
Ironwood Forest NMNMFrancisco Mendoza(520)-258-7226fmendoza@blm.gov
Phoenix DODOMary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500mskordin@blm.gov
Hassayampa FOFOMary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500mskordin@blm.gov
Lower Sonoran FOFODavid Scarbrough(623)-580-5500dscarbro@blm.gov
Agua Fria NMNMMary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500mskordin@blm.gov
Sonoran Desert NMNMDavid Scarbrough(623)-580-5500dscarbro@blm.gov
California 
State OfficeRecreation LeadBrian Bellew(916) 978-4657bbellew@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadBrian Bellew(916) 978-4657bbellew@blm.gov
BakerfieldFOPeter DeWitt(661) 391-6120pdewitt@blm.gov
BishopFOLarry Primosch(760) 872-5031lprimosch@blm.gov
FolsomFOJeff Horn(916) 985-4474jhorn@blm.gov
HollisterFOSky Murphy(831) 630-5039smurphey@blm.gov
AlturasFOClaude Singleton(530) 233-7908csinglet@blm.gov
SurpriseFOvacant (contact state lead)(916)978-4665rwick@ca.blm.gov
ArcataFOBruce Cann(707) 825-2322bcann@blm.gov
UkiahFOJonna Hildenbrand(707) 468-4024jhildenb@blm.gov
ReddingFOBill Kuntz(530) 224-2157wkuntz@blm.gov
Eagle LakeFOStan Bales(530) 252-5311sbales@blm.gov
California DesertDOJoAnn Schiffer-Burdett(951) 697-5252jschiffe@blm.gov
California DesertDOGreg Hill(951)697-5395ghill@blm.gov
RidgecrestFOCraig Beck(760) 384-5440cbeck@blm.gov
Palm SpringsFOJennifer taylor(760) 833-7117j5taylor@blm.gov
El CentroFOJohn Johnson(760) 337-4442jojohnso@blm.gov
BarstowFOTim Williamson(760) 252-6050bmastin@blm.gov
NeedlesFOMona Daniels(760) 326-7021m1daniel@blm.gov
Colorado     
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadDon Bruns (303) 239-3732dbruns@blm.gov
Little SnakeFOGina Robison(970) 826-5083grobison@blm.gov
White RiverFOAaron Grimes(970) 878-3837agrimes@blm.gov
KremmlingFOHannah Schechter(970) 724-3008hschechter@blm.gov
Grand JunctionFOChris Pipkin(970) 244-3024cpipkin@blm.gov
McInnis CanyonsNCAAndy Windsor(970) 244-3177awindsor@blm.gov
Dominguez-EscalanteNCAAndy Windsor(970) 244-3177awindsor@blm.gov
Colorado River ValleyFOGreg Wolfgang(970) 947-9068gwolfgan@blm.gov
UncompahgreFOJulie Jackson(970) 240-5310jmjackson@blm.gov
Gunnison GorgeNCAEdd Franz(970) 240-5337efranz@blm.gov
Gunnison BasinFOKristi Murphy(970) 641-4955kmurphy@blm.gov
Royal GorgeFOKalem Lenard(719) 269-8538 jlenard@blm.gov
Royal GorgeArkansas Hdwters RAJohn Nahomenuk(719) 539-7289jnahomen@blm.gov 
San Luis ValleyFOSean Noonan(719) 852-6267snoonan@blm.gov
Tres RiosFOJeff Christenson(970) 882-6811jchristrenson@blm.gov
Canyons of the AncientsNational MonumentVictoria Atkinson(970) 882-5610vatkins@blm.gov
Eastern States 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadJennifer Fox(703) 339-0410jxfox@blm.gov
JacksonDOVacant (contact State Lead)  
MilwaukeeDOVacant (contact State Lead)  
Lower Potomac FS Vacant (contact State Lead)  
Idaho 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadRobin Fehlau(208) 373-3825rfehlau@blm.gov
Boise District OfficeDO   
Four RiversFOLarry Ridenhour(208) 384-3334lridenhour@blm.gov
BruneauFODave Draheim(208) 384-3358ddraheim@blm.gov
OwyheeFORyan Homan(208) 896-5925rhoman@blm.gov
Birds of Prey NCA Jared Fluckiger(208) 384-3342jfluckiger@blm.gov
Idaho Falls District OfficeDO   
Idaho FallsFOShannon Bassista(208) 524-7505sbassista@blm.gov
Idaho FallsFOMonica Zimmerman(208) 524-7543mzimmerman@blm.gov
PocatelloFOChuck Patterson(208) 478-6362cpatterson@blm.gov
ChallisFOBen Roundtree(208) 879-6212broundtree@blm.gov
SalmonFOElizabeth Townley(208) 756-5431etownley@blm.gov
Twin Falls District OfficeDO   
JarbidgeFOMax Yingst(208) 736-2362wyingst@blm.gov
BurleyFODennis Thompson(208) 677-6664dthompson@blm.gov
Craters of the Moon NMFODavid Freiberg(208) 732-7271dfreiberg@blm.gov
ShoshoneFOJohn Kurtz(208) 732-7296jkurtz@blm.gov
Coeur d'Alene District OfficeDO   
Coeur d'AleneFOKurt Pindel(208) 769-5015kpindel@blm.gov
CottonwoodFOJoe O'Neill(208) 962-3683joneill@blm.gov
Montana 
State OfficeRecreation LeadChristina Miller(406) 896-5007c50mille@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM Lead David Lefevre(406) 896-5037dlefevre@blm.gov
ButteFOBrad Rixford(406) 533-7637brixford@blm.gov
DillonFORick Waldrup(406) 683-8020rwaldrup@blm.gov
MissoulaFOMaria Craig (406) 329-1058macraig@blm.gov
Miles CityFODena Sprandel-Lang(406) 233-2828dslang@blm.gov
BillingsFOTim Finger(406) 896-5248tfinger@blm.gov
LewistownFOKelly McGill (406) 538-1905kmcgill@blm.gov
Malta/Glasgow/HavreFOKathy Tribby(406) 654-5124ktribby@blm.gov
Arthur Carhardt Wild. Trng. CenterWOChris Barns(406) 243-4625cvbarns@blm.gov
North DakotaFOShelly Gerhart(701) 227-7741sgerhart@blm.gov
South DakotaFOElizabeth (Bitsy) Stiller(605) 892-7025estiller@blm.gov
Nevada 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadDave Mermejo(775) 861-6519dmermejo@blm.gov
Battle MountainDOEthan Arky(775) 635-4063earky@blm.gov
Mount LewisFOEthan Arky(775) 635-4063earky@blm.gov
TonopahFOBruce Andersen(775) 482-7844bpandersen@blm.gov
Winnemucca DOVito "Joey" Carmosino(775) 623-1771vcarmosino@blm.gov
Humbolt RiverFOVito "Joey" Carmosino(775) 623-1771vcarmosino@blm.gov
Black RockFOGreg Page(775) 623-1770gpage@blm.gov
Carson CityDOColleen Sievers(775)-885-6168csievers@blm.gov
Sierra FrontFOBrian Buttazoni(775) 885-6004bbuttazoni@blm.gov
StillwaterFODaniel Westermeyer(775) 885-6030dwestermeyer@blm.gov
ElkoDOZachary Pratt(775) 753-0212zpratt@blm.gov
WellsFOBlaine Potts(775) 753-0356bpotts@blm.gov
TuscaroraFOZachary Pratt(775) 753-0212zpratt@blm.gov
ElyDOErin Rajala(775) 289-1841erajala@blm.gov
Schell FOErin Rajala(775) 289-1841erajala@blm.gov
EganFOErin Rajala(775) 289-1841erajala@blm.gov
CalienteFOElizabeth "Lisa" Domina(775) 726-1826edomina@blm.gov
Las Vegas FOSendi Kalcic(702) 515-5000skalcic@blm.gov
Red Rock NCAFOSendi Kalcic(702) 515-5295skalcic@blm.gov
PahrumpFOMark Chandler(702) 515-5074mark_chandler@blm.gov
Sloan Canyon NCAFOSendi Kalcic(702) 515-5295skalcic@blm.gov
New Mexico 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadThomas Philips (acting)(505) 525-4377tphilip@blm.gov
Rio PuercoFO VRM LeadJamie Garcia(505)761-8787jagarcia@blm.gov
TaosFO VRM LeadTami Torres(575) 751-4757ttorres@blm.gov
Las CrucesDO VRM LeadOz Gomez(505) 525-4336ogomez@blm.gov
SocorroFO VRM LeadKevin Carson(505) 838-1280kicarson@blm.gov
RoswellFO VRM LeadMike Bilbo(575) 627-0222mbilbo@blm.gov
CarlsbadFO VRM LeadDeanna Younger(505) 234-5961dyounger@blm.gov
FarmingtonFO VRM LeadJanelle Alleman(505) 564-7676jalleman@blm.gov
Oregon 
State OfficeRecreation LeadChris Dent541-618-2447/503-808-6215cdent@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadJerry Magee(503) 808-6086gmagee@blm.gov 
BurnsDOEric Haakenson(541) 573-4476ehaakens@blm.gov
Three RiversRAEric Haakenson(541) 573-4476ehaakens@blm.gov
AndrewsRAEric Haakenson(541) 573-4476ehaakens@blm.gov
Coos BayDODavid Wash(541) 751-4319dwash@blm.gov 
UmpquaRADavid Wash(541) 751-4319dwash@blm.gov 
MyrtlewoodRADavid Wash(541) 751-4319dwash@blm.gov  
EugeneDOWade Judy(541) 683-6292wjudy@blm.gov
SiuslawRAWade Judy(541) 683-6292wjudy@blm.gov
Upper WillametteRALiz Aleman(541) 683-7578ealeman@blm.gov
LakeviewDOChris Bishop(541) 947-6185cbishop@blm.gov
LakeviewRAChris Bishop(541) 947-6185cbishop@blm.gov 
Klamath FallsRAGrant Weidenbach(541) 885-4102gweidenb@blm.gov 
MedfordDOJeanne Klein(541) 618-2274jklein@blm.gov 
Butte FallsRATrish Lindaman(541) 618-2266tlindama@blm.gov 
AshlandRADennis Byrd(541) 618-2369dbyrd@blm.gov 
Grants PassRAPhil Rheiner (Rogue R projects) and (541) 471-6614prheiner@blm.gov 
Grants PassRAKatie Wetzel (Remainder of RA)(541) 471-6541 
PrinevilleDOGreg Currie(541) 416-6711gcurrie@blm.gov
Central OregonRABerry Phelps(541) 416-6723bphelps@blm.gov 
DeschutesRAGreg Currie(541) 416-6711gcurrie@blm.gov
RoseburgDOErik Taylor(541) 464-3271etaylor@blm.gov
SwiftwaterRAAriel Hiller(541) 464-3356ahiller@blm.gov
South RiverRAAriel Hiller(541) 464-3356ahiller@blm.gov
SalemDOAdam Milnor(503) 315-5935amilnor@blm.gov
CascadesRAAdam Milnor(503) 315-5935amilnor@blm.gov
Marys PeakRAAdam Milnor(503) 315-5935amilnor@blm.gov
TillamookRAAdam Milnor(503) 315-5935amilnor@blm.gov
Spokane, WADOSteve A. Smith(509) 536-1219sasmith@blm.gov
BorderRASteve A. Smith(509) 536-1219sasmith@blm.gov
WenatcheeRADiane Priebe(509) 665-2131dpriebe@blm.gov
ValeDOKari Points(541) 473-6290kpoints@blm.gov
MalheurRAKari Points(541) 473-6290kpoints@blm.gov
JordanRAKari Points(541) 473-6290kpoints@blm.gov
BakerRAKevin McCoy(541) 523-1495kmccoy@blm.gov
Utah 
State OfficeRecreation LeadCory Roegner(801) 538-4228croegner@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadVacant  
Salt Lake FOJuLee Pallete(801) 977-4317jpallett@blm.gov
  Ray Kelsey(801) 977-4333rkelsey@blm.gov
Grand Staircase-Escalante NMNMAllysia Angus(435) 826-5615aangus@blm.gov
St. GeorgeFOLynne Scott(435) 688-3265lscott@blm.gov
KanabFOTom Christensen(435) 644-4600tmchris@blm.gov
RichfieldFOSue Fivecoat(435) 542-3461sfivecoa@blm.gov
Cedar CityFODave Jacobson(435) 865-3010djacobso@blm.gov
FillmoreFOSteve Bonar(435) 743-3121sbonar@blm.gov
  Katie Stevens(435) 259-2172kstevens@blm.gov
PriceFOJosh Winkler(435) 636-3679jwinkler@blm.gov
MonticelloFORobert Leaver(435) 587-1519rleaver@blm.gov
VernalFOJason West(435) 781-4501jrwest@blm.gov
Wyoming    
State OfficeRecreation LeadLesly Smith(307) 775-6031lsmith@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadSherry Lahti(307) 775-6484slahti@blm.gov
CasperFOEve Skillman(307) 261-7517eskillman@blm.gov
BuffaloFOAllison Barnes(307) 684-1116abarnes@blm.gov
NewcastleFOAllison Barnes(307) 684-1116abarnes@blm.gov
RawlinsFOChris Jones/David Hullum(307) 328 4200cdjones@blm.gov
LanderFOJared Oakleaf(307) 332-8407JOakleaf@blm.gov 
Rock SpringsFOGeorgia (Jo) Foster(307) 352-0327gfoster@blm.gov
KemmererFOWally Mierzejewski(307) 828-4508wmierzej@blm.gov
PinedaleFOMartin Hudson(307) 367-5315mhudson@blm.gov
WorlandFOBrian Smith(307) 347-5100brsmith@blm.gov
CodyFOPaul Rau(307) 578-5928prau@blm.gov
National Historic Trails Center Mike Abel(307) 261-7786mabel@blm.gov