Photograph of Colorado Mountain Range
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mesa Autumn Wild Horses oil_rig_OG Boaters Photograph of Ruin
Colorado
BLM>Colorado>Programs>Recreation>National Recreation Programs>Visual Resource Management >Outreach & Partnerships
Print Page

VRM Field Coordinators
 


Offices VRM CoordinatorsPhone NumbersEmail Address
Washington, DCWO-250John McCarty, Chief Landscape Architect/National VRM Lead (202) 912-7284jhmccart@blm.gov
National Operations CenterNOCKarla Rogers(303) 236-0478knrogers@blm.gov
National Training CenterNTCMichael Brown(602) 906-5605Michael_Brown@blm.gov 
Alaska    
State OfficeRecreation LeadRandy Goodwin(907) 474-2369Holli_McClain@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadHolli McClain(907) 474-2378Holli_McClain@blm.gov
AnchorageDOJorjena Daley907-267-1317jdaly@blm.gov
AnchorageFOJorjena Daley907-267-1317jdaly@blm.gov
GlennallenFODenton Hamby(907) 822-3217Denton_Hamby@ak.blm.gov 
FairbanksDOHolli McClain(907) 474-2378Holli_McClain@blm.gov 
Central YukonFOCal Westcott/ Holli McClain(907) 474-2319 / (907) 474-2378Cal_Westcott@ak.blm.gov 
Arctic _NPRAFOHolli McClain(907) 474-2378Holli_McClain@blm.gov 
Eastern InteriorFOHolli McClain(907) 474-2378Holli_McClain@blm.gov 
Arizona 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadDon Applegate(602) 417-9228Don_Applegate@blm.gov 
Arizona Strip DOLLAZA00000Jon Jasper(435)-688-3264Jonathan_Jasper@blm.gov
Arizona Strip FOLLAZA01000Jon Jasper(435)-688-3264Jonathan_Jasper@blm.gov
Vermilion Cliffs NMLLAZA02000Jon Jasper(435)-688-3264Jonathan_Jasper@blm.gov
Grand Canyon/Parashant NMLLAZA03000Paul Fuselier(928)-505-1204Paul_Fuselier@blm.gov
Colorado River DistrictLLAZC00000Ron Morfin(928) 317-3226rmorfin@blm.gov
Kingman FOLLAZC01000Len Marceau(928)-718-3724Len_Marceau@blm.gov
Yuma FOLLAZC02000Ron Morfin(928) 317-3226rmorfin@blm.gov
Lake Havasu FOLLAZC03000Myron McCoy(520)-505-1205Myron_McCoy@blm.gov 
Gila DOLLAZG00000Linda Hughes(520)-258-7241Linda_Hughes@blm.gov
Safford FOLLAZG01000Deborah Morris(920)-348-4417Deborah_Morris@blm.gov
Gila Box Riparian NCALLAZG01100Deborah Morris(920)-348-4417Deborah_Morris@blm.gov
Tucson FOLLAZG02000Francisco Mendoza(520)-258-7226Francisco_Mendoza@blm.gov
Las Cienegas NCALLAZG02100Catie Fenn(520)-258-7204Catie_Fenn@blm.gov 
San Pedro Riparian NCALLAZG02200Jim Mahoney(520)-439-6402James_Mahoney@blm.gov 
Ironwood Forest NMLLAZG03000Francisco Mendoza(520)-258-7226Francisco_Mendoza@blm.gov
Phoenix DOLLAZP00000Mary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500Mary_Skordinsky@blm.gov 
Hassayampa FOLLAZP01000Mary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500Mary_Skordinsky@blm.gov 
Lower Sonoran FOLLAZP02000Jack Ragsdale(623)-580-5643Jack_Ragsdale@blm.gov 
Agua Fria NMLLAZP03000Mary Skordinsky(623)-580-5500Mary_Skordinsky@blm.gov 
Sonoran Desert NMLLAZP04000David Scarbrough(623)-580-5500David_Scarbrough@blm.gov
California 
State OfficeRecreation LeadCathi Bailey(916) 978-4657c1bailey@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadBob Wick(916) 978-4665rwick@blm.gov
State OfficeAsst. VRM LeadJosh Hammari(916)978-4633jhammari@blm.gov
BakerfieldFOPeter DeWitt(661) 391-6120Peter_DeWitt@ca.blm.gov 
BishopFOLarry Primosch(760) 872-5031Lawrence_Primosch@blm.gov
FolsomFOJeff Horn(916) 985-4474Jeff_Horn@ca.blm.gov 
HollisterFOSky Murphy(831) 630-5039Sky_Murphy@ca.blm.gov 
AlturasFOClaude Singleton(530) 233-7908Claude_Singleton@ca.blm.gov 
SurpriseFOvacant (contact state lead)(916)978-4665rwick@ca.blm.gov
ArcataFOBruce Cann(707) 825-2322Bruce_Cann@ca.blm.gov 
UkiahFOJonna Hildenbrand(707) 468-4024Jonna_Hildenbrand@ca.blm.gov 
ReddingFOBill Kuntz(530) 224-2157William_Kuntz@ca.blm.gov 
Eagle LakeFOStan Bales(530) 252-5311Stanley_Bales@ca.blm.gov 
California DesertDOJoAnn Schiffer-Burdett(951) 697-5252joAnn_schiffer-burdett@ca.blm.gov
California DesertDOJohn Dalton(951)697-5311John_Dalton@ca.blm.gov
RidgecrestFOCraig Beck(760) 384-5440Craig_Beck@ca.blm.gov 
Palm SpringsFOGreg Hill(760) 833-7140Greg_Hill@ca.blm.gov
El CentroFOJohn Johnson(760) 337-4442John_Johnson@ca.blm.gov 
BarstowFOBradley Mastin(760) 252-6050bmastin@blm.gov
NeedlesFOMona Daniels(760) 326-7021Mona_Daniels@ca.blm.gov 
Colorado     
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadDon Bruns (303) 239-3732Don_bruns@blm.gov
Little SnakeFOGina Robison(970) 826-5083

Gina_Robison@blm.gov

White RiverFOChad Schneckenburger(970) 878-3845Chad_Schneckenburger@blm.gov
KremmlingFOHannah Schechter(970) 724-3008Hannah_Schechter@blm.gov
Grand JunctionFOMichelle Bailey(970) 244-3047Michelle_Bailey@blm.gov
McInnis CanyonsNCAMatt McGrath(970) 244-3029Matt_McGrath@blm.gov
Dominguez-EscalanteNCAAndy Windsor(970) 244-3177Andy_Windsor@blm.gov
Glenwood SpringsFOGreg Wolfgang(970) 947-9068Gregory_Wolfgang@blm.gov
UncompahgreFOJulie Jackson(970) 240-5310Julie_Jackson@blm.gov
Gunnison GorgeNCAEdd Franz(970) 240-5337Edd_Franz@blm.gov
Gunnison BasinFOKristi Murphy(970) 641-4955Kristi_Murphy@blm.gov
Royal GorgeFOKalem Lenard(719) 269-8538 James_Lenard@blm.gov
Royal GorgeArkansas Hdwters RAJohn Nahomenuk(719) 539-7289John_Nahomenuk@blm.gov 
San Luis Valley Public Lands CenterFOSean Noonan(719) 655-6136Sean_Noonan@blm.gov
San Juan Public Lands CenterFOBrian White(970) 247-4874Brian_White@blm.gov 
ColumbineFOJed Botsford(970) 884-2512Jed_Botsford@blm.gov
DoloresFOPenny Wu(970) 882-7296Penny_Wu@blm.gov
Canyons of the AncientsNational MonumentBoyd Logan(970) 882-5600Boyd_Logan@blm.gov
Eastern States 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadE.Lynn Burkett(703) 339-3461eburkett@blm.gov
JacksonDOVacant (contact State Lead)  
MilwaukeeDOVacant (contact State Lead)  
Lower Potomac FS Vacant (contact State Lead)  
Idaho 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadRobin Fehlau(208) 373-3825Robin_Fehlau@blm.gov 
Boise District OfficeDO   
Four RiversFOLarry Ridenour(208) 384-3334Larry_Ridenour@blm.gov 
BruneauFODave Draheim(208) 384-3358David_L_Draheim@blm.gov
OwyheeFORyan Homan(208) 896-5925Ryan_Homan@blm.gov 
Birds of Prey NCA Jared Fluckiger(208) 384-3342Jared_Fluckiger@blm.gov 
Idaho Falls District OfficeDO   
Idaho FallsFOBill Boggs(208) 524-7527William_Boggs@blm.gov 
Idaho FallsFOMonica Zimmerman(208) 524-7543Monica_Zimmerman@blm.gov 
PocatelloFOChuck Patterson(208) 478-6362Charles_Patterson@blm.gov 
ChallisFOJeff Christenson(208) 879-6212Jeffrey_Christenson@blm.gov 
SalmonFOElizabeth Townley(208) 756-5431Elizabeth_Townley@blm.gov
Twin Falls District OfficeDO   
JarbidgeFOMax Yingst(208) 736-2362William_Yingst@blm.gov 
BurleyFODennis Thompson(208) 677-6664Dennis_Thompson@blm.gov 
Craters of the Moon NMFODavid Freiberg(208) 732-7271David_Freiberg@blm.gov 
ShoshoneFOJohn Kurtz(208) 732-7296John_Kurtz@blm.gov 
Coeur d'Alene District OfficeDO   
Coeur d'AleneFOKurt Pindel(208) 769-5015Kurt_Pindel@blm.gov 
CottonwoodFOJoe O'Neill(208) 962-3683Joseph_O'Neill@blm.gov  
Montana 
State OfficeRecreation LeadChristina Miller(406) 896-5007Christina_Miller@blm.gov 
State OfficeVRM Lead David Lefevre(406) 896-5037David_Lefevre@blm.gov 
ButteFOBrad Rixford(406) 533-7637Bradley_Rixford@blm.gov 
DillonFORick Waldrup(406) 683-8020Rick_Waldrup@blm.gov 
MissoulaFOMaria Craig(406) 329-1058macraig@blm.gov
Miles CityFODena Sprandel-Lang(406) 233-2828Dena Sprandel-Lang@blm.gov
BillingsFOTim Finger(406) 896-5248tfinger@blm.gov
LewistownFOKelly McGill(406) 538-1905Kelly_McGill@blm.gov
Malta/Glasgow/HavreFOKathy Tribby(406) 654-5124ktribby@blm.gov
Arthur Carhardt Wild. Trng. CenterWOChris Barns(406) 243-4625Christopher_Barns@blm.gov
North DakotaFODave Hodgson(701) 227-7741dhodgson@blm.gov
South DakotaFOElizabeth (Bitsy) Stiller(605) 892-7025Elizabeth_Stiller@blm.gov
Nevada 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadBarb Keleher(775) 861-6628Barbara_Keleher@blm.gov
Battle MountainDOTodd Neville (Christopher)(775) 635-4166Christopher_Neville@blm.gov
Mount LewisFOTodd Neville (Christopher)(775) 635-4166Christopher_Neville@blm.gov
TonopahFOTodd Neville (Christopher)(775) 635-4166Christopher_Neville@blm.gov
Winnemucca DOVito "Joey" Carmosino(775) 623-1771Vito_Carmosino@blm.gov
Humbolt RiverFOVito "Joey" Carmosino(775) 623-1771Vito_Carmosino@blm.gov
Black RockFOCory Roegner(775) 623-1770cory_roegner@blm.gov
Carson CityDOSteep Weiss(775)-885-6134steep_weiss@blm.gov
Sierra FrontFOSteep Weiss(775) 885-6134steep_weiss@blm.gov
StillwaterFODaniel Westermeyer(775) 885-6030Daniel_Westermeyer@blm.gov
ElkoDOTamara Hawthorne(775) 753-0356Tamara_Hawthorne@blm.gov
WellsFOTamara Hawthorne(775) 753-0356Tamara_Hawthorne@blm.gov
TuscaroraFOZachary Pratt(775) 753-0212Zachary_Pratt@blm.gov
ElyDOErin Rajala/Dave Jacobson(775) 289-1873/1841erin_rajala@blm.gov
Schell FOErin Rajala(775) 289-1841erin_rajala@blm.gov
EganFOErin Rajala(775) 289-1841erin_rajala@blm.gov
CalienteFOElizabeth "Lisa" Domina(775) 726-1826Elizabeth_Domina@blm.gov
Las Vegas FOLauren Brown(702) 515-5295Lauren_Brown@blm.gov
Red Rock NCAFOLauren Brown(702) 515-5295Lauren_Brown@blm.gov
PahrumpFOMark Chandler(702) 515-5074mark_chandler@blm.gov
Sloan Canyon NCAFOLauren Brown(702) 515-5295Lauren_Brown@blm.gov
New Mexico 
State OfficeRecreation and VRM LeadRoger (Rob) Jaggers(505) 954-2184rjaggers@blm.gov
Rio PuercoFO VRM LeadVacant (contact State Lead - Jaggers)(505) 954-2184Roger_jaggers@blm.gov
TaosFO VRM LeadTami Torres(575) 751-4757Tami_Torres@blm.gov
Las CrucesDO VRM LeadOz Gomez(505) 525-4336Oswaldo_Gomez@blm.gov
SocorroFO VRM LeadKevin Carson(505) 838-1280Kevin_I_Carson@blm.gov
RoswellFO VRM LeadMike Bilbo(575) 627-0222Mike_Bilbo@blm.gov
CarlsbadFO VRM LeadDeanna Younger(505) 234-5961Deanna_Younger@blm.gov
FarmingtonFO VRM LeadJanelle Alleman(505) 599-8944Janelle_Alleman@blm.gov
Oregon 
State OfficeRecreation Lead (Acting)Chris Dent503-808-6215cdent@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadJerry Magee(503) 808-6086Jerry_Magee@blm.gov 
BurnsDOMichael Kelly(541) 573-4534michaeljkelly@blm.gov
Three RiversRAMichelle Franulovich(541) 573-4442Michelle_Franulovich@BLM.gov 
AndrewsRAMichelle Franulovich(541) 573-4442Michelle_Franulovich@BLM.gov 
Coos BayDODavid Wash(541) 751-4319David_Wash@blm.gov 
UmpquaRADavid Wash(541) 751-4319David_Wash@blm.gov 
MyrtlewoodRADavid Wash(541) 751-4319David_Wash@blm.gov  
EugeneDOVacant (541) 683-6450XX@blm.gov
SiuslawRAWade Judy(541) 683-6457Wade_Judy@blm.gov
Upper WillametteRALiz Aleman(541) 683-7578Liz_Aleman@blm.gov
LakeviewDOChris Bishop(541) 947-6185Christopher_Bishop@blm.gov
LakeviewRAChris Bishop(541) 947-6185Christopher_Bishop@blm.gov
Klamath FallsRAGrant Weidenbach(541) 885-4102Grant_Weidenbach@blm.gov
MedfordDOChris Dent(541) 618-2454Chris_Dent@or.blm.gov
Butte FallsRATrish Lindaman(541) 618-2266Trish_Lindaman@blm.gov
AshlandRADennis Byrd(541) 618-2369Dennis_Byrd@blm.gov
Grants PassRADave Ballenger (541) 471-6556Dave_Ballenger@blm.gov
Grants PassRAKatie Wetzel (Remaider of RA)(541) 471-6541Katie_Wetzel@blm.gov
PrinevilleDOGreg Currie(541) 416-6711Greg_Currie@blm.gov
  Berry Phelps(541) 416-6723Berry_Phelps@blm.gov
Central OregonRAGreg Currie(541) 416-6711Greg_Currie@blm.gov
  Berry Phelps(541) 416-6723Berry_Phelps@blm.gov
DeschutesRAGreg Currie(541) 416-6711Greg_Currie@blm.gov
  Berry Phelps(541) 416-6723Berry_Phelps@blm.gov
RoseburgDOGregg Morgan(541) 464-3291Gregg_Morgan@blm.gov
SwiftwaterRAErik Taylor(541) 464-3371Erik_Taylor@blm.gov
South RiverRAErik Taylor (541) 464-3371Erik_Taylor@or.blm.gov
SalemDOZachary Jarrett(503) 375-5610Zachary_Jarrett@blm.gov
CascadesRAZachary Jarrett(503) 375-5610Zachary_Jarrett@blm.gov
Marys PeakRAZachary Jarrett(503) 375-5610Zachary_Jarrett@blm.gov
TillamookRAZachary Jarrett(503) 375-5610Zachary_Jarrett@blm.gov
Spokane, WADOSteve A. Smith(509) 536-1219Steve_A_Smith@blm.gov
BorderRASteve A. Smith(509) 536-1219Steve_A_Smith@blm.gov
WenatcheeRADiane Priebe(509) 665-2100Diane_Priebe@blm.gov
ValeDOKari Frederick(541) 473-6290Kari_Frederick@blm.gov
MalheurRAKari Frederick(541) 473-6290Kari_Frederick@blm.gov
JordanRAKari Frederick(541) 473-6290Kari_Frederick@blm.gov
BakerRAKevin McCoy(541) 523-1295Kevin_McCoy@blm.gov
Utah 
State OfficeRecreation LeadAaron Curtis(801) 539-4225Rob_Sweeten@blm.gov 
State OfficeVRM LeadRob Sweeten (801) 539-4075Rob_Sweeten@blm.gov 
Salt Lake FOJuLee Pallete(801) 977-4317JuLee_Pallete@blm.gov
  Ray Kelsey(801) 977-4333Ray_Kelsey@blm.gov
Grand Staircase-Escalante NMNMAllysia Angus(435) 826-5615Allysia_Angus@blm.gov
St. GeorgeFOLynne Scott(435) 688-3265Lynne_Scott@blm.gov
  Kathy Abbott(435) 688-3234Kathy_Abbott@blm.gov
KanabFOTom Christensen(435) 644-4600Tom_Christensen@blm.gov
RichfieldFOSue Fivecoat(435) 542-3461Sue_Fivecoat@blm.gov
Cedar CityFOVacant (contact State Lead)(801) 539-4075 
FillmoreFOSteve Bonar(435) 743-3121Steven_Bonar@blm.gov
MoabFORob Sweeten (801) 539-4075Rob_Sweeten@blm.gov 
  Katie Stevens(435) 259-2172Katie_Stevens@blm.gov
PriceFOTom Gnojek(435) 636-3631Tom_Gnojek@blm.gov
MonticelloFOMaxine Deeter(435) 587-1522Maxine_Deeter@blm.gov
VernalFOVacant (contact State Lead)(435) 259-2139 
Wyoming    
State OfficeRecreation LeadLesly Smith(307) 775-6031lsmith@blm.gov
State OfficeVRM LeadSherry Roche(307) 775-6484sherry_roche@blm.gov
CasperFOEve Bennett(307) 261-7517Eve_Bennett@blm.gov
BuffaloFOAllison Ginn(307) 684-1116Allison_Ginn@blm.gov
NewcastleFOAllison Ginn(307) 684-1116Allison_Ginn@blm.gov
RawlinsFOVacant  
LanderFOJared Oakleaf(307) 332-8407Jared_Oakleaf@blm.gov 
Rock SpringsFOGeorgia (Jo) Foster(307) 352-0327Jo_Foster@blm.gov
KemmererFOWally Mierzejewski(307) 828-4508Wally_Mierzejewski@blm.gov
PinedaleFOMartin Hudson(307) 367-5315Martin_Hudson@blm.gov
WorlandFOPaul Rau(307) 347-5100Paul_Rau@blm.gov
CodyFOShirley Bye-Jech(307) 578-5928Shirley_Bye-Jech@blm.gov
National Historic Trails Center Mike Abel(307) 261-7786Michael_Abel@blm.gov