Cadastral Survey
Cadastral Survey

Colorado Cadastral Survey Organization Chart


A Cadastral survey is a survey relating to land boundaries and subdivisions, made to create units suitable for transfer or to define the limitations of title. It is derived from the word cadastre, meaning a public record, survey, or map of the value, extent, and ownership of land as a basis of taxation. The Public Land Survey System has formed the framework for all land title (public and private) in all states except those formed from the territory of the original 13 colonies, Texas, and Hawaii.
Cadastral Land Surveyors today identify and establish monuments that document the legal boundaries between public and private lands for both the surface and mineral estate. Equipment and techniques have changed in the last 200 years, but the agency's responsibilities and legal requirements have not.

Colorado Cadastral Survey Contacts

Name
Title
Phone Number
Email Address
Atnes, Roger GLAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3816ratnes@blm.gov
Bloom, Randy ASUPERVISORY LAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3856rbloom@blm.gov
Boeckman, Michael DLAND SURVEYOR(970) 385-1251mboeckma@blm.gov
Broe, Mary BLAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3828mbroe@blm.gov
Bruno, Rebecca MLAND SURVEYOR(970) 642-4946rmbruno@blm.gov
Doman, Charles ISUPERVISORY LAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3818cdoman@blm.gov
Ginther, DavidLAND SURVEYOR(970) 826-5064dginther@blm.gov
Hancock, Wayne SLAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3812whancock@blm.gov
Hines, Sean JLAND SURVEYOR(719) 852-6269shines@blm.gov
Mule, AnthonySUPERVISORY LAND SURVEYOR(719) 269-8544amule@blm.gov
Mullen, Sean TLAND SURVEYOR(970) 240-5334smullen@blm.gov
Parker, David ESURVEY TECHNICIAN(719) 269-8564d1parker@blm.gov
Scholl, Kyle KLAND SURVEYOR(970) 724-3018kscholl@blm.gov
Tanner, Mark HCARTOGRAPHIC TECHNICIAN(303) 239-3843mtanner@blm.gov
Velasquez, JosephLAND SURVEYOR(719) 269-8556jvelasqu@blm.gov
Vinton, Dale EGEODESIST(303) 239-3819dvinton@blm.gov
Wahalgren JefferyLAND SURVEYOR(303) 239-3735jwahlgren@blm.gov
Welch, Joe BobASSET MANAGEMENT (STEP)(303) 239-3611jbwelch@blm.gov