National Home Page
Cadastral Home Page
Bureau Indian Land Surveyor
Survey Careers
Certified Federal Surveyor
History
Interagency Cadastral Coordination Council
Links
Multimedia
Next Edition
Offices
Tools
Trust Boundary Standards

Contacts- AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO

To access a web page of a particular BLM Cadastral office, use the pull down menu at the right. Page updated 1/16/07
Alaska
Mr. John Sroufe
Deputy State Director, Cadastral Survey (AK-920)
222 West 7th Avenue, #13
Anchorage, Alaska 99513-7599
907-271-3193 (Voice-Direct)
907-271-4549 (Fax)
John Sroufe@blm.gov

Field Chief: Dan Johnson
907-267-1406; Dan Johnson@blm.gov

Field Section Survey Chief: Mike Wilson
907-267-1312; Mike D Wilson@blm.gov

Contract Section Survey Chief: Roger Blouch
907-267-1481; Roger_Blouch@blm.gov

Arizona
Mr. Steve Hansen
Chief Cadastral Surveyor (AZ-956)
One N. Central Avenue
Suite 800
Phoenix, Arizona 85004-4427
602-417-9558 (Voice-Direct)
602-417-9573 (Voice-Main)
602-417-9588 (Fax)
Steve Hansen@blm.gov
Field Survey Chief: Paul Moss
623-580-5652; Paul_Moss@blm.gov

Office Chief/GCDB Manager: Dennis McKay

602-417-9444
     
California
Mr. Lance Bishop
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences (CA-942)
2800 Cottage Way, Room W-1834
Sacramento, California 95825
916-978-4311 (Voice-Direct)
916-978-4327 (Fax)
Lance Bishop@blm.gov 

Field Chief: James McCavitt
916-978-4312; James McCavitt@blm.gov

Office Chief: Bill Ming
916-978-4313; Bill Ming@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Bill Twenhofel
916-978-4343 ; Bill Twenhofel@blm.gov

Colorado

Mr. Randall M. Zanon
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Cadastral Survey, Division of Support Services (CO-956)
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, Colorado 80215
303-239-3856 (Voice-Direct)
303-239-3815 (Fax)
Randy Zanon@blm.gov

Field Unit Chiefs:

Office Chief/GCDB Manager: Paul Lukacovic
303-239-3818; Paul Lukacovic@blm.gov

Southwest Supervisor: Randy Bloom
303-239-3827; Randy Bloom@blm.gov

Northwest Supervisor: George Allen
970-947-2821; George Allen@blm.gov

Front Range Supervisor: Tony Mule
719-269-8544; Anthony Mule@blm.gov

Eastern States
(States bordering and east of the Mississippi River)
Mr. Jerry Wahl
Acting Branch Chief, Cadastral Survey & GLO Records (ES-960)
7450 Boston Boulevard
Springfield, Virginia 22153
703-440-1651 (Voice-Direct)
703-440-1688 (Voice-Main)
703-440-1687 (Fax)
Stephen Douglas@blm.gov

Branch Chief, Office Operations: Joe Beaudin
703-440-1675; Joe Beaudin@blm.gov

Branch Chief, Field Surveys: Michael Young
703-440-1650; Michael Young@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Vacant

Idaho
Mr. Stanley G. French
Chief, Branch of Cadastral Survey (ID-957)
1387 South Vinnell Way
Boise, Idaho 83709
208-373-3981 (Voice-Direct)
208-373-3980 (Voice-Main)
208-373-3988 (Fax)
Mr. Stanley French

Field Section Chief: Jeff Lee
208-373-3984; Jeff Lee@blm.gov

Team Lead: Mike Dress
208-373-4094; Mike Dress@blm.gov

Team Lead:Belle Craig
208-373-3996:Belle_Craig@blm.gov

Office Section Chief: Vacant
208-373-3930;

GCDB Manager: Tom Spencer
208-373-3993; Tom Spencer@blm.gov

Montana
Mr. Tom Deiling
Chief, Branch of Cadastral Survey (MT-926)
5001 Southgate Drive
(P.O. Box 36800
- US Mail Only)
Billings, Montana 59107
406-896-5049 (Voice-Direct)
406-896-5295 (Fax)
Thomas Deiling@blm.gov 

Office Chief /Program Budget Lead: Steve Schey
406-896-5132; Steve Schey@blm.gov

Field Chief: Heidi Pfosch
406-896-5365; Heidi Pfosch@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Michael Birtles
406-896-5363; Mike Birtles@blm.gov

Nevada
Mr. Dave Morlan
Chief, Branch of Geographic Services (NV-952)
Division of Support Services
1340 Financial Boulevard
(P.O. Box 12000
- US Mail Only)
Reno, Nevada 89520-0006
775-861-6644 (Voice-Direct)
775-861-6411 (Fax)
Dave Morlan@blm.gov

Cadastral Section Chief: Dave Clark
775-861-6558; Dave Clark@blm.gov

GCDB Lead: Doug Potts
775-861-6543; Doug Potts@blm.gov

New Mexico
Mr. Robert Casias
Team Leader (Chief Cadastral Surveyor)
Cadastral Survey/Geographic Sciences Team (NM-952)
1474 Rodeo Road
(P.O. Box 27115
- US Mail Only)
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-0115
505-438-7890 (Voice-Direct)
505-438-7524 (Fax)
Robert Casias@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Team Lead: Jay Innes
505-438-7490; Jay Innes@blm.gov

Office Operations Point of Contact: Steve Beyerlein
505-438-7494: Steve Beyerlein@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Joe Schmitt
505-438-7474; Joe Schmitt@blm.gov

Oregon

Ms. Mary J. M. Hartel
Chief, Branch of Geographic Sciences (OR-957)
333 S.W. 1st Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97204

U.S. Mail
P.O. Box 2965
Portland, Oregon 97208

503-808-6131 (Voice-Direct)
503-808-6190 (Fax)
Mary Hartel@blm.gov 

Cadastral Survey Section 1 Chief: Rick Tawney
503-808-6304; Rick_Tawney@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Section 2 Chief: Tim Moore
541-464-3221; tim_Moore@or.blm.gov

Spatial Product Section Chief: Orrin Frederick
503-808-6151; Orrin_Frederick@blm.gov

Utah


Mr. Daniel Webb
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Branch of Geographic Sciences (UT-954)
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101

US Mail
P.O. Box 45155
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0155
801-539-4135(Voice-Direct)
801-539-4134 (Fax)
Daniel Webb@blm.gov 

Field Chief: Ron Baugh
801-539-4156;Ron Baugh@blm.gov

Office Chief: Frank Profaizer
801-539-4139; Frank Profaizer@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Steve Hope
801-539-4160; Steve Hope@blm.gov

Wyoming
Mr. John Lee
Chief, Cadastral Survey Group (WY-957)
5353 Yellowstone Road
(P.O. Box 1828
- US Mail )
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003-1828
307-775-6216 (Voice-Direct)
307-775-6173 (Fax)
John Lee@blm.gov

Field Chief / Office Chief: Charles Doman
307-775-6220; Charles Doman@blm.gov

GCDB Manager: Milbert Krohn
307-775-6225;Milbert Krohn@blm.gov

Washington, District of Columbia  
Mr. Donald A. Buhler
Chief Cadastral Surveyor
Lands and Realty Group (WO-350)
1849 C Street, N.W., LS1000
Washington, D.C. 20240
202-452-7781 (Voice-Direct)
202-452-7708 (Fax)
Don Buhler@blm.gov

Cadastral Surveyor: Robert W. Dahl
202-452-5132; Robert W Dahl@blm.gov

Cadastral Surveyor: Jason G. Racette
202-452-0345; Jason Racette@blm.gov

Cadastral Surveyor: Mark Wahlfield
202-452-5095; Mark Wahlfield@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Indian Program Manager: Douglas Haywood
202-785-6561; Douglas Haywood@blm.gov

Cadastral Survey Fiduciary Trust Manager:
Daniel Ontiveros
202-631-3058; dan_ontiveros@blm.gov


National Training Center Contact: Dennis Mouland
602-906-5624; DennisMouland@blm.gov

National Automation Coordinator: Dennis McKay
602-417-9579;Dennis McKay7@blm.gov

AK -AZ-CA-CO-Eastern States-ID-MT-NV-NM-OR-UT-WY-WO


 

Contacts
Content: Dan Ontiveros - dan_ontiveros@.blm.gov
Page Design: Marty Patterson - mpatters@ca.blm.gov
First Gov
Recreation Gov
Forms
Frequently Asked Questions
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act
Feedback
BLM Homepage