Minerals Program Contacts

For information regarding minerals programs in California, please contact the following personnel:

General information:
(forms, copies of documents, plats, or casefile information)

Gary Catledge
BLM California State Office
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-1623
Sacramento, California 95825
(916) 978-4400
gcatledg@blm.gov

Geology and Operational Information at the BLM California State Office

Name

Title

Program

Phone No. and E-mail Address

Mark ChattertonBranch Chief for Energy and MineralsMinerals(916) 978-4383 mchatter@blm.gov
Upcoming 

Geothermal

 
Upcoming Mineral Material / Solid Leaseable 
Mike Smith

Geologist

Mining Law Administration

(916) 978-4369  michaelsmith@blm.gov

 

Leroy Mohorich

Geologist

Oil and Gas

(916) 978-4363 lmohorich@blm.gov

Peter GravesEnvironmental Protection SpecialistHazardous Materials / Abandoned Mine Lands

(916) 978-4685
p15grave@blm.gov

Melinda MoffittNatural Resource SpecialistNEPA(916) 978-4376 mmoffitt@blm.gov
Patrick MbabaPetroleum EngineerGeothermal / Oil and Gas(916) 978-4367 pmbaba@blm.gov

Mining Law Adjudication Unit

Debra Marsh
Supervisory Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4382
dmarsh@blm.gov

Joan Mangold
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4379
jmangold@blm.gov

Maria Damitz
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4381 
mdamitz@blm.gov

Amy Mosca
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4380
amosca@blm.gov
 

Field Office Contacts

Name

Office

Phone No. and e-mail


Randy Porter

Ridgecrest Field Office

(760) 384-5452 rporter@blm.gov

Jamie Livingood

Barstow Field Office

(760) 252-6029 jlivingo@blm.gov

Jeff Johnston

Palm Springs Field Office

(760) 833- 7134 jjohnston@blm.gov

Efe Erukanure

El Centro Field Office

(760) 337-4412  eerukanure@blm.gov

Larry Vredenburgh
Gregg Wilkerson

Bakersfield Field Office

(661) 391-6153 lvredenb@blm.gov
(661) 391-6081 gwilkers@blm.gov

Collin Reinhardt

Bishop Field Office

(760) 872-5024  creinharadt@blmg.gov

Ron Roger

Redding Field Office

(916) 224-2127  rrogers@blm.gov

Dan MungerApplegate Field Office(530) 233-4666
dmunger@blm.gov
Sam Flanagan IIArcata Field Office

(707) 825-2319 sflanaga@blm.gov

Mineral Leasing Adjudication Unit

Laurie MooreLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4377
lmoore@blm.gov
Rita AltamiraLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4378 
raltamir@blm.gov
 

Minerals and Mining


Mining Claims Quick Links

Solid Leasable Minerals

Mineral Materials

Mining Claim Filing Instructions 

Mining Claims and Mill Sites

Mining Claim Patent Information

Mining Claim and Sites Brochure 

Contacts

Leasing at Searles Lake