Two people stand on a grassy hillside in the King Range Wilderness, overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mtn. Bike Rider on the Bizz Johnson Trail King Range National Conservation Area Poppy Three Pump Jacks, Midway-Sunset Oilfield
California
BLM>California>What We Do>Mining & Minerals>Contacts
Print Page

Minerals Program Contacts


For further information regarding minerals programs in California, please contact the
following personnel:

General information:
(requesting forms, copies of documents, plats, or casefile information):

Gary Catledge
BLM California State Office
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-1623
Sacramento, California 95825
(916) 978-4400
gcatledg@blm.gov

Specific leasing information regarding rules and regulations for oil and gas, geothermal and solid leasables:

Geology and Operational Information at the BLM California State Office

 

Name

Title

Program

Telephone No. and E-mail Address

Steve KupfermanBranch Chief for Energy and MineralsMinerals(916) 978-4383 skupferm@blm.gov
Sean HagertyGeologist

Solid Leasables/Minerals Materials

(916) 978-4375 shagerty@blm.gov

James Haerter

Geologist

Geothermal

(916) 978-4366  jhaerter@blm.gov

Marc Springer

Mining Engineer

Mining Law

(916) 978-4369  mspringer@blm.gov

Leroy MohorichGeologistOil & Gas

(916) 978-4363 lmohorich@blm.gov

 

Mining Law Adjudication Unit

Debra Marsh
Supervisory Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4382
dmarsh@blm.gov

ZoeAnn Joiner
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4387 (TDD)
zjoiner@blm.gov

Joan Mangold
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4379
jmangold@blm.gov

Maria Damitz
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4381 
mdamitz@blm.gov

Amy Mosca
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4380
amosca@blm.gov
 

Field Office Contacts

Name

Office

Phone No. and e-mail

Kathleen Cox
Randy Porter

Ridgecrest Field Office

(760) 384-5451  kcox@blm.gov
(760) 384-5452 rporter@blm.gov

Kenneth Downing

Needles Field Office

(760) 326-7017 kdowning@blm.gov

Jamie Livingood

Barstow Field Office

(760) 252-6029 jlivingood@blm.gov

Jeff Johnston

Palm Springs Field Office

(760) 251-4847 jjohnston@blm.gov

Tim Carroll

Folsom Field Office

(916) 985-4474  tcarroll@blm.gov

Efe Eurekamure

El Centro Field Office

(760) 337-4427  eerukanure@blm.gov

Larry Vredenburgh
Gregg Wilkerson

Bakersfield Field Office

(661) 391-6153 lvredenb@blm.gov
(661) 391-6154    gwilkers@blm.gov

Collin Reinhardt

Bishop Field Office

(760) 872-5024  creinharadt@blmg.gov

Gary Sharpe

Ukiah Field Office

(707) 468-4084
Gary_Sharpe@blm.gov

Ronald Rogers

Redding Field Office

(916) 224-2127  rrogers@blm.gov

 Dan RyanSurprise Field Office(530) 279-2727
dryan@blm.gov
Sam Flanagan IIArcata Field Office

(707) 825-2319sflanaga@blm.gov

 

 Return to Solid Leasable Minerals Page

 

Mineral Leasing Adjudication Unit

Laurie MooreLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4377
lmoore@blm.gov
Rita AltamiraLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4378 
raltamir@blm.gov
 

Minerals and Mining


Solid Leasable Minerals

Mineral Materials

2013 Annual Filing Requirements

Mining Claim or Mill Site FAQs

Mining Law - Surface Management 

Mining Claim Patent Information

Mining Claim and Sites Brochure 

Contacts

Leasing at Searles Lake