Sand dunes dominate the landscape in the North Algodones Dunes Wilderness Area.
BLM
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Mtn. Bike Rider on the Bizz Johnson Trail King Range National Conservation Area Poppy Three Pump Jacks, Midway-Sunset Oilfield
California
BLM>California>What We Do>Mining & Minerals>Contacts
Print Page

Minerals Program Contacts


For further information regarding minerals programs in California, please contact the
following personnel:

General information:
(requesting forms, copies of documents, plats, or casefile information):

Gary Catledge
BLM California State Office
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-1623
Sacramento, California 95825
(916) 978-4400
gcatledg@blm.gov

 

Geology and Operational Information at the BLM California State Office

 

Name

Title

Program

Telephone No. and E-mail Address

Mark ChattertonBranch Chief for Energy and MineralsMinerals(916) 978-4383 mchatter@blm.gov
Sean HagertyGeologist

Geothermal / Solid Leasables

(916) 978-4375 shagerty@blm.gov

Mike Smith

Geologist

Mining Law Administration /Minerals Materials

(916) 978-4369 michaelsmith@blm.gov

 

Leroy Mohorich

Geologist

Oil and Gas

(916) 978-4363 lmohorich@blm.gov

Peter GravesEnvironmental Protection SpecialistHazardous Materials / Abandoned Mine Lands

(916) 978-4685
p15grave@blm.gov

Melinda MoffittNatural Resource SpecialistNEDA(916) 978-4376 mmoffitt@blm.gov
Patrick MembaPetrolium EngineerGeothermal / Oil and Gas(916) 978-4367 pmbaba@blm.gov

Mining Law Adjudication Unit

Debra Marsh
Supervisory Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4382
dmarsh@blm.gov

Jennifer Stedman
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4366
jstedman@blm.gov

Joan Mangold
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4379
jmangold@blm.gov

Maria Damitz
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4381 
mdamitz@blm.gov

Amy Mosca
Land Law Examiner

(916) 978-4380
amosca@blm.gov
 

Field Office Contacts

Name

Office

Phone No. and e-mail

Kathleen Cox
Randy Porter

Ridgecrest Field Office

(760) 384-5451  kcox@blm.gov
(760) 384-5452 rporter@blm.gov

Kenneth Downing

Needles Field Office

(760) 326-7017 kdowning@blm.gov

Jamie Livingood

Barstow Field Office

(760) 252-6029 jlivingood@blm.gov

Jeff Johnston

Palm Springs Field Office

(760) 251-4847 jjohnston@blm.gov

Efe Eurekamure

El Centro Field Office

(760) 337-4427  eerukanure@blm.gov

Larry Vredenburgh
Gregg Wilkerson

Bakersfield Field Office

(661) 391-6153 lvredenb@blm.gov
(661) 391-6154    gwilkers@blm.gov

Collin Reinhardt

Bishop Field Office

(760) 872-5024  creinharadt@blmg.gov

Gary Sharpe

Ukiah Field Office

(707) 468-4084
Gary_Sharpe@blm.gov

Manuel Silva

Redding Field Office

(916) 224-2127  rrogers@blm.gov

 Dan RyanSurprise Field Office(530) 279-2727
dryan@blm.gov
Sam Flanagan IIArcata Field Office

(707) 825-2319sflanaga@blm.gov

 

 Return to Solid Leasable Minerals Page

 

Mineral Leasing Adjudication Unit

Laurie MooreLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4377
lmoore@blm.gov
Rita AltamiraLand Law Examiner(916) 978-4378 
raltamir@blm.gov
 

Minerals and Mining


Solid Leasable Minerals

Mineral Materials

Mining Claim Filing Instructions for 2015 
(due 9/2/2014)

Mining Claims and Mill Sites

Mining Law - Surface Management 

Mining Claim Patent Information

Mining Claim and Sites Brochure 

Contacts

Leasing at Searles Lake