El Centro Field Office

Imperial Sand Dunes Recreation Area

Dunes Home / Permits / Laws & Safety / Take it Outside! / Plans & Documents / DAC Subgroup / Site Map  

Vendor Program
2014 - 2015

Welcome to the Vendor Program web page for the El Centro Field Office. Most vending occurs in the Imperial Sand Dunes Recreation Area (ISDRA) with the season of October 1 - May 31. Applications for the ISDRA, not including the Gecko Vendor Pad, will be accepted at all times, however, applications must be received 120 days prior to the first day of vending.  Vending also occurs in the remainder of the El Centro resource area (ECRA) with a season of October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015.   

Below is the entire Vendor Information Package for the 2014-2015 season. The documents are in *PDF format. Adobe Acrobat Reader is needed to view the files. Please review the information below to ensure that all steps in the vendor application process have been completed. Click on the “Application Checklist” below to obtain a snapshot of the required items to become a vendor.

Be sure to review Special Stipulations, Rules and Regulations for vending in the El Centro resource area.


Forms & Permits Required to Vend :
Submit all required forms & licenses listed below to the
BLM El Centro Field Office to apply for a vending permit.


Additional Information:
Review the following information prior to submitting your application; it is your responsibility to know the applicable regulations.
 


2014-2015 High Visitation Periods Commercial Use Fee Schedule (ISDRA & ECRA)
Halloween:Friday, 10/31/14 to Sunday, 11/02/14$60/day
Thanksgiving:Thursday, 11/20/14 to Sunday, 11/30/14$60/day
Christmas/New Year:Wednesday, 12/25/14 to Thursday, 01/01/15$60/day
Martin Luther King, Jr.:
Friday, 01/16/15 to Monday, 01/19/15
$60/day
Presidents' Day:Friday, 02/13/15 to Monday, 02/16/15$60/day
Easter:Monday, 03/30/15 to Sunday, 04/05/15$60/day

For all vendor rates, see the 2014-2015 Daily Use Fee Schedule.


Bureau of Land Management
El Centro Field Office
1661 S. 4th Street
El Centro CA 92243
Phone: (760) 337-4400
Fax: (760) 337-4490
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., M-F
Contact us by Email