NPR-A Subsistence Advisory Panel

Members of the NPR-A Subsistence Advisory Panel

The Subsistence Advisory Panel usually meets three times a year, generally in August, December, and April. The current members of the SAP and their alternates are:

CommunityPrimary MemberAlternate
Inupiat Community of the Arctic SlopeQinugan RoddyJohncody Hopson
Naqsragmiut Tribal Council (AKP)Charles Hugo 
Native Village of AtqasukWanda KippiKathareen Leib
Native Village of BarrowJoseph Sage 
Native Village of NuiqsutSam KunaknanaMartha Itta
Native Village of Point LayLeo Ferreira IIIWarren Lampe
North Slope BoroughBart AhsogeakBilly Adams
Wainwright Traditional CouncilBlair PatkotakRonnie Morales

Lon Kelly, the BLM's Arctic Field Office Manager, serves as the SAP's Authorized Officer. Joe Sage is currently the chair, responsible for leading the meetings.